We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
nhill308677

Location, Comfort & Friendly

Review of Quest Savoy
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 July 2021
Great place, great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Will definitely be back on our next trip to Tasmania. Sally went above and beyond to accommodate us.
Also offered the Savoy baths and spa. Great massage experience
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Moore, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review
Responded 27 July 2021
Dear Nicole

It was a pleasure to accommodate you during your recent visit to Hobart. Thank you for the great review.
We are glad you were comfortable and enjoyed the hotel and its' location.
We look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit Hobart.

With kind regards
Management & Staff
Quest Savoy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • Hotels.com
    AU$209
0.4 km from Quest Savoy
Pool
Restaurant
AU$200
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$182
  • Agoda.com
    AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
0.5 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • VibeHotels.com
    AU$170
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$160
  • Priceline
    AU$175
0.1 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$185
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$174
  • Movenpick
    AU$185
0.0 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$250
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$243
  • Expedia.com
    AU$300
0.6 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
0.4 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Executive Twin Studio photo 1
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$129
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$102
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
1.2 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$121
  • Priceline
    AU$131
  • Agoda.com
    AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
0.3 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
AU$168
  • Priceline
    AU$163
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$148
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
2.3 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
0.5 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
297
268
95
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
297
268
95
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building great location loading zone central location elizabeth street spa bath apartment was clean car parking cooking facilities comfortable stay walking distance short stay reception staff one bedroom apartment easy access mini bar cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2021

Right in the heart of Hobarts CBD, minutes to walk for parking, location is 2 minute walk the the mall, lots of great pubs and places to eat. The hotel was clean and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay awesome.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferlocantro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Moore, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear Jennifer
Thank you for the wonderful review, we are glad you found Quest Savoy to be a great place to stay whilst in Hobart.
As you mentioned we are in a great location close to everything you need for your holiday or work stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back on day soon.
Kind Regards
Quest Savoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021

If you want to stay in Quest, maybe consider the main building would be better. Make sure you check where the hotel entry is and the facilities. The studio room we stayed out, Apartment Entrance was across the road from the main building and entry was a small door between 2 takeaway shops with homeless people hanging around outside. Stairs was sooo narrow it would be difficult bring up large suitcases.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kwen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Moore, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2021

Dear Kwen,
We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay and we didn't meet your expectations. We do have two buildings of accommodation with our annex across the road being more budget style, we try to communicate this clearly online and also send out further communication by email to explain the budget style and that it has stair access only, no lift. Our rates are also lower across the road to reflect the budget style. Our Studio Deluxe in the main building sounds like would have more suitable for you, I'm sorry that we could not upgrade you, due to availability. Thank you again.
Kind Regards,
Lauren
Quest Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Great experience all round, prime location to Hobart cbd and night scene, we enjoyed the full experience of savoy using the Baths and having massages as a couple this was a very relaxing night away, highly recommend

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cglees668048
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Moore, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Dear cglees668048,
Thank you for your review and positive feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a great experience all round. The local entertainment bars and massage provided you with the optimum of relaxation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

excellent service and amenities....right in cbd. 5 min walk to harbour precinct and bus hub at doorstep. staff went the extra mile. very clean and tidy. would most definitely stay there again for work and for a holiday

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerigrant2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Moore, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

Dear Geri,
Thank you for your review and lovely feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your extended stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Hobart in the future.
Kind Regards,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Apartment was extremely central to Hobart CBD, which made it a quick walk to everywhere. Room is clean and a perfect size for 2 people in the studio apartment. For the price and location I can’t complain and I will definitely be back!!!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheaisabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Moore, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Hello Shealsabel,
Thank you for the wonderful review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Savoy.
As you mentioned we are in a great location close to everything you need for your holiday or work stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back on day soon.
Kind Regards
Quest Savoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews