We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$117
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$102
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jeffm0ya
Shearwater, Australia

A week at the Quest Savoy.

Review of Quest Savoy
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 May 2021
Stayed while visiting my partner in hospital. Staff were very supportive and helpful. Room was a generous size and comfortable. Air conditioning needs work so that it maintains the temperature that you require.
Location very handy to the hospital, wharves and shopping precinct.
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Moore, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review
Responded 22 May 2021
Hello Jeffm0ya,
We are glad your stay with us meet your needs while your partner was in hospital, we are in a great location.
Kind Regards
Quest Savoy Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$196
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
0.4 km from Quest Savoy
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$176
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$220
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$241
0.6 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$203
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Movenpick
    AU$203
0.0 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$148
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
0.4 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Travelodge.com.au
AU$110
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    AU$139
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$200
  • Agoda.com
    AU$174
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$151
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
Blue Hills Motel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$91
  • Agoda.com
    AU$79
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
297
267
95
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
297
267
95
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building great location loading zone central location elizabeth street spa bath apartment was clean car parking cooking facilities comfortable stay walking distance short stay reception staff one bedroom apartment easy access mini bar cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2021

Very central to our needs, parking available (at an additional cost), room and amenities clean and very adequate for our needs. Our room was equipped with cooking facilities which would be extremely handy for anyone staying longer than our one night.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Escape54315180308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Moore, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback. We are glad that we were able to meet all your accommodation needs. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Quest Savoy and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Staff & Management
Quest Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

A good faithful place to stay at when visiting Hobart
We had a spacious sunny north facing apartment on 3rd floor
Limited reception hours, but staff are very helpful
Can walk to all the tourist areas with ease

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Moore, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Dear Mitch,

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Quest Savoy, and that you found your apartment well appointed. Due to the impact of the pandemic, our Reception is currently operating on reduced opening hours. We are glad that our friendly team were able to assist you during your stay. Our location is one of the many reasons guests choose to stay with us, and we are pleased to hear you found this to be the ideal spot while exploring our beautiful city. We look forward to welcoming you again on your return to Hobart.

Kind Regards,
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

I had the best experience at the Quest Savoy. I was upgraded on my arrival so I could gain access to a room earlier and the team on reception were extremely helpful and accomodating. I’ll definitely stay at the Quest again when I’m in Hobart!

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jody-H_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Moore, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Dear Jody,

Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback. We are glad that we were able to assist with an early check in and room upgrade. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Quest Savoy and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Great hotel location, convenient to everything. My room was very clean and had most things I needed.
My only note of concern was that the TV was placed in a position that only allowed viewing from the bed. It would have been good to be able to sit on the couch or at the kitchen table and watch TV.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kazfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Moore, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

Dear Kazfun,
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Quest Savoy and we hope to welcome you back to Quest Savoy in the future.
Kind Regards,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021

Friendly staff, great location. Short walk to the mall. Only setback is that they don't have restaurant facilities, so dining out or takeaway is the only option for meals. On a busy intersection, but the double glazed windows kept all the noise out.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonylicastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Moore, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

Dear Tony,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed are friendly staff and our great central location. We are apartment style accommodation with all rooms either having full kitchens or kitchenettes which is ideal for self catering. We hope you were able to enjoy some of Hobarts great eateries while you were here. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Quest Savoy in the future.
Kind Regards,
lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews