We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$179
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$177
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
tonylicastro
Melbourne, Australia
Business Trip
Review of Quest Savoy
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2021
Friendly staff, great location. Short walk to the mall. Only setback is that they don't have restaurant facilities, so dining out or takeaway is the only option for meals. On a busy intersection, but the double glazed windows kept all the noise out.
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Hotels.com
    AU$186
  • Vio.com
    AU$194
0.4 km from Quest Savoy
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$470
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$470
  • Vio.com
    AU$349
  • Hotels.com
    AU$470
0.6 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$203
  • Priceline
    AU$203
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$195
  • Movenpick
    AU$203
0.0 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$225
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$226
0.6 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$171
  • Agoda.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
0.2 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$157
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
0.4 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HIGH RES Room bedroom bath and tulips
Booking.com
AU$224
  • Priceline
    AU$252
  • Agoda.com
    AU$197
  • Expedia.com
    AU$252
0.8 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$135
  • Priceline
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$151
0.4 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
2.3 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$155
  • ibis Styles
    AU$155
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Quest Savoy
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
296
267
94
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
296
267
94
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building great location loading zone central location elizabeth street spa bath apartment was clean car parking cooking facilities comfortable stay walking distance short stay reception staff one bedroom apartment easy access mini bar cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2021

We stayed 3 nights and everything was to our satisfaction. I would definitely come back and stay again. Most attractions we came to see were within walking distance. The staff were very helpful with out late night check in.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lyndamS4350OQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Moore, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Dear Lyndam

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that Quest meets all your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Hobart.
Kind Regards
Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Central, convenient, private, clean, value for money and great hospitality. I will always pick Quest apartments if available first. Right where the heart is of the hobart city adult entertainments and sites best place for anyone to spend with family, friends, for a holiday or business.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tripmember04112021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Moore, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2021

Dear Queen-Milf,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that Quest meets all your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Hobart.
Kind Regards,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

I loved the 4th floor 2 bedroom apartment and its decor. it even had water views from the lounge room which was a great surprise. Both bedrooms were spacious with wardrobe facilities. The kitchen was reasonably well equipped and the apartment was clean.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Moore, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Hello Michelle
Thank you for providing us with a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Savoy and in particular the 4th floor Two Bedroom Executive apartment. We hope to welcome you back to Quest Savoy in the future.

Kind regards
Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021

Great location (close to restaurants, supermarket, waterfront, Salamanca markets etc). Lovely reception staff. The few issues regarding cleanliness/cleaning were dealt with promptly and professionally.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 517barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Moore, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

Hello 517barb,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Quest Savoy is in a great location close to the CBD, Salamanca market area with Hobarts finest restaurants and pick up points for tours in and around Hobart, our staff are always happy to assist with any tour options depending on your timeframe here in Hobart.
Kind Regards
Quest Savoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021

Clean, tidy, quiet with great service in the heart of the city. Some in-room facilities are limited. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Everything worked well for me, although the fit-out was slightly dated.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O8935PZjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Moore, General Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2021

Hello JD,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Savoy, we are in a very central location as you say right in the middle of the CBD so everything you need for a great holiday or work stay is just a short walk away.
Kind Regards
Quest Savoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews