We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
AU$189
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$175
Fully refundable before Tue, 16 Apr
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
rossdippie1
Hobart, Australia
Clean and quiet.
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Feb 2024
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel met or exceeded my expectations.
I was pleased to find that everything looked nice and clean.My room was well equipped and comfortable, nice and quiet, bathroom nice and clean.
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
  • Hotels.com
    AU$193
  • Priceline
    AU$209
0.1 km from The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$380
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$380
  • Agoda.com
    AU$306
  • Expedia.com
    AU$380
0.3 km from The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$260
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$259
  • Agoda.com
    AU$203
  • Hotels.com
    AU$235
0.8 km from The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$276
Fully refundable
  • The Henry Jones
    AU$290
  • Agoda.com
    AU$240
  • Priceline
    AU$290
0.2 km from The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
  • Vio.com
    AU$158
  • Priceline
    AU$170
0.6 km from The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$203
  • Movenpick
    AU$203
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$196
  • Priceline
    AU$203
0.5 km from The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
  • Agoda.com
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
    AU$187
0.9 km from The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$199
  • Agoda.com
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
2.5 km from The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$151
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
0.9 km from The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
AU$155
  • ibis Styles
    AU$155
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$151
  • Priceline
    AU$155
0.9 km from The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (2,225)
Filter reviews
2,225 results
Traveller rating
1,002
919
229
59
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,002
919
229
59
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location washing machine and dryer separate toilet constitution dock walking distance salamanca markets buffet breakfast on site parking city centre large room reception staff a great place to stay would stay again car parking visiting hobart stayed for nights apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,225 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2024

Our room was spacious and clean, and we enjoyed our stay at the Woolstore. To have parking on site is a convenient bonus and it is very easy to access the Hobart CBD and restaurants - will be back :-)

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jodiewatson2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel , Other at The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jodiewatson2024. Thank you for your wonderful review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Jess Brown, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2024

The apartments are very conveniently located to the harbour and city, with easy access in and out of the city if travelling by car.
Also very close to Hobart Hospital. Apartments in the new block, numbered 1-10, face directly onto Macquarie St. The traffic noise was loud, and continuous throughout the night (trucks & motorbikes the worst). There were also nighttime roadworks during our stay. We asked to move to a quieter room. Reception staff were super helpful and relocated us to a room facing the rear of the property (numbers 11-21) This was much better.
Our studio room was spacious and well equipped. Comfortable bed. All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Wouldrecommend with caution about noise. Choose your room number

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel , Other at The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi carolbA1ZI. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that our fantastic reception staff were able to accommodate your request, and you found it to be spacious, well equipped with a comfortable bed. Kind regards, Jess Brown, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2024

The Old Woolstore Apartment/Hotel is an elegant hotel which is converted from the old Woolstore warehouse. It is located at the edge of Hobart CBD and is close to everything you need in Hobart. The hotel rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The restaurant and bar are very stylish. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wchow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel , Other at The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi wchow1,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback.
We are happy to room was comfortable and spacious and staff friendly.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Regards,
Lizzie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2024

We had a good stay at the woolstore, The apartment was a good size and had everything we needed while traveling through Taz with our 2.5 yr old. The hotel is located in a great place, near the docks and Salamanca markets. With an easy walk for dining, Mawsons Hut and amazing ice-cream at the floating take away. The only thing that was disappointing is that our apartment had very few windows and the ones we did have looked onto stairways and the carpark. Looking at the layout of the building, I can't say it would be all that different for other apartments. So if this doesn't bother you, or you aren't planning to sit around in your apartment then it's the perfect spot. Oh- there is no aircon in the bedrooms (seems quite common in Tasmanian accom. though) and they need new kettles and when we were there, they had couched and mattresses' stacked around the old factory equipment, which was a little disappointing.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N2983KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel , Other at The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi N2983KF,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are pleased the room was a good size and had everything you needed.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope you enjoyed travelling through Tasmania.
Regards,
Lizzie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024

Room was exactly how we expected. Comfy pillows and great facilities. There was only one fan to circulate the air, and when we opened the windows the exhaust fan was right outside making for a noisy sleep.
When we booked, the room amount was supposed to come out. Imagine our surprise when I checked in and we had to pay. Definitely put our budget out again.
Breakfast was very yummy. A little on the expensive side, but fresh and plenty of it.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S2109AAjadew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel , Other at The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi S2109AAjadew,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are pleased the room met your expectations and the pillows comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards,
Lizzie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews