We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$236
Expedia.com
AU$244
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$237
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,969)
Filter reviews
6,969 results
Traveller rating
4,380
2,050
397
91
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,380
2,050
397
91
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasman restaurant atrium bar great location a harbour view room pillow menu harbour side constitution dock mountain view buffet breakfast business trip salamanca markets walking distance valet parking car park great place to stay central location mona ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 6,969 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2023

Best stay, no fuss...we can do attitude = perfect. This is my fourth stay and I look forward to returning next year. The staff are warm and friendly and the décor is just right.

I am so impressed with the large openness of view across to the dock, there is none better, especially at Sunrise.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eddie849
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023

I spent 2 nights here and found it to be very comfortable and the staff were all very friendly. I am in a wheelchair and the room I had was definitely wheelchair friendly with the bathroom being suitably equipped. I will certainly stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendyc679
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023

What an enjoyable stay, great location with easy access, we were greeted promptly and with a smile. The staff are amazing so helpful and friendly, nothing was an issue. The pillows were also a treat, one of the best hotel sleeps we have ever had.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steveG6608UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2023

Very classy as always. Position is excellent with friendly staff. The class of Hobart. We had a great room over looking Constitution dock. Generously sized room with a King sized bed. There are great facilities. The dining is great and I absolutely enjoyed a couple of afternoon swims in the pool. They also have some excellent gym equipment but I decided to stick with the pool. Have been a few times before and you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank christophergB3047EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2023

We stayed in a Standard Harbour King Room which overlooked Constitution Dock. Very happy with the comfort of the King Size Bed and pillows. Very clean room and bathroom and well maintained by cleaning staff during our 3-night stay.
All staff encountered during our stay were professional and friendly. Loved the Atrium Bar and the Tasman Restaurant. We will certainly stay again.
Our only minor disappointment was the lack of crockery and cutlery, such as a few plates, bowls and knives and forks.....but really, this is wonderful hotel and obviously very well managed.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews