We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$99
Algotels
AU$116
Agoda.com
AU$75
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
13
35
49
28
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
35
49
28
33
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2023

Filfy mould, dirt, faeces, cobwebs, sunken mattress, mildew pillows, curtains not washed, broken tiles in shower, rust, dust, paint peeling off ceiling, no fan rusty windows with no fly screens, moths, ants, spiders, broken smoke alarm, THE PICTURES ARE DECEIVING on websites! I’ve never seen such filth in my life! Kids were so distressed and ruined our time in Hobart. It was new year’s eve and we were unable to find alternative accommodation for the evening- should have slept in the car.

Room tip: Avoid at all cost so deceiving
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank QueenslandXplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2022

This budget motel in an old building offers small, cheap rooms within walking distance of the city and Salamanca as well as having two major supermarkets and various eateries just along Sandy Bay Road.
Positives: Good quality linen, hot shower, plenty of extra pillows, TV, comfotable beds, quiet room and some parking, This is clearly advertised. Central location south of the city. Person on reception aimed to please, but was not able to give a positive response to our request for a light bulb to be replaced. Plug in heater was most welcome.
Not so good: The carpet on the stairs is worn and torn (a safety hazard). Our room looked as if maintenance is a low priority - missing light bulbs, tiles missing in the shower allowing water to flow across the floor.
This is a good place to stay if you intend to use the room for short periods.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen5901
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2022

The place is filthy, it feels very unsafe. There is mould throughout the bathroom, damaged walls and floors and no proper heating so in the winter when I stayed I absolutely froze to death. The tiny old electric heater in the cupboard did nothing to heat the room. Maintenance has clearly not been performed in a very, very long time.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2022

Very run down hotel. WiFi was almost non existent despite being told there were four networks (none of which would connect and hold the connection). Room was old, dirty and in desperate need of an update. Loud party next door that had music and talking at night. No air-conditioning so quite stuffy and very loud if windows were open. Good location but for the price, I expected a bit more. Having come off a tour of hostels, this felt like another backpackers to me for double the price. Id recommend going elsewhere.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank susie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2021

This is a budget hotel so with that in mind this was a comfy and clean place to stay. Its close to places like Salamanca Market and the city sightseeing places with about a 15 minute walk. Its not far from shops in Sandy Bay. The only slight downside was the way the bathroom was arranged. The shower was open to the rest of the bathroom so water went everywhere making it a slip hazard. Also the towel rail was over the top of the toilet which could be a hygiene problem. For a one or 2 night stay in Hobart its more than adequate and for this on a budget its an OK place to stay,

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daisy2972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews