We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Eric T
Brisbane, Australia

Great location and convenient to many locations

Review of Wrest Point
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Great view from the room. Good size room and very convenient to places of interest. The hotel was rather quiet, possibly because it is the winter low season, but we love the peace and quiet. I would return to stay and recommend it to others.
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Eric, thank you for your 4 star rating and feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day. Thank you for the recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$180
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
  • Agoda.com
    AU$148
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
1.7 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$329
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$284
  • Hotels.com
    AU$395
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$100
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$99
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$185
  • Expedia.com
  • Movenpick
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
  • Priceline
    AU$189
2.4 km from Wrest Point
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$355
  • Agoda.com
    AU$312
  • Hotels.com
    AU$425
2.2 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$110
  • Agoda.com
    AU$98
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
1.4 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • VibeHotels.com
    AU$182
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$145
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (2,670)
Filter reviews
2,671 results
Traveller rating
1,246
832
374
130
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,246
832
374
130
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant tower room derwent river sandy bay mountain view room service buffet breakfast great room free parking car park battery point accommodation tasmania harbour conference mt cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,671 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice view and will come back here again on my next hobart trip.
Acceptable location, the bar in the hotel is nice as well. Must try

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dkgus134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you dkgus134 for providing feedback and a 5 star rating of Wrest Point. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor service, small rooms, expensive there are better options available in much cheaper price.

If you are still considering staying at wrest point then don't book deluxe room for 3 people, very small rooms and comes with 2 chairs only where the room is for 3 adults. When we asked the staff for additional chair they declined and said its against their policy which was disappointing and doesn't make any sense, since the room was for 3 people.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank piyushmunjal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi piyushmunjal86, we apologise that you felt that our service was not up to standard. We do expect the highest standards of service at Wrest Point and unfortunately without further details it is hard to understand your concerns.

All our rooms come with two chairs unless you are staying in a Harbour View Suite. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Ticks all the boxes. This is our fourth stay over a period of 10 years. Always great.
we will return!!

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rfarrand2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, rfarrand2024, for providing Wrest Point with a 5 star rating. We appreciate your business and that you choose to continue to stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty. Look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a riverview room/ looked out towards Bridge and Mt Wellington and Harbour.
The Bridge was coloured blue/purple, and Wrest Point Tower a stunning red. Great pics taken.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi rbee62, thank you for providing a 5 star rating of Wrest Point. We are pleased that your room was enjoyed as well as the harbour view. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2024

Great stay for my 40th birthday was pleased with the free drink cards you left me to use dinner was good

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellyhenderson1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2024

Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are super pleased you chose to spend your 40th birthday at Wrest Point and had a super time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews