We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kellyhenderson1984

Birthday

Review of Wrest Point
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 June 2024
Great stay for my 40th birthday was pleased with the free drink cards you left me to use dinner was good
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this review
Responded 12 June 2024
Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are super pleased you chose to spend your 40th birthday at Wrest Point and had a super time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$425
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$425
2.2 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$395
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$395
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$182
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$145
  • Booking.com
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$185
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Wrest Point
Pool
Restaurant
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$188
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$117
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
travelodge hotel hobart exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$99
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (2,670)
Filter reviews
2,670 results
Traveller rating
1,245
832
374
130
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,245
832
374
130
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant tower room derwent river sandy bay mountain view room service buffet breakfast great room free parking car park battery point accommodation tasmania harbour conference mt cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,670 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2024

Overall great place to be. Enjoyed the night and the breakfast next morning at the boardwalk.with five of the family

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevinpatters0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2024

Thank you for providing a 5 star rating of Wrest Point. We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2024 via mobile

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✨ HOTEL REVIEW
WREST POINT HOBART TASMANIA

Well, what can I say??
This hotel is just gorgeous.

It’s located on Hobart’s waterfront with STUNNING views!! We are currently staying on floor 14 🤩

It has everything you would want for a home away from home - including the Casino, multiple bar and eateries (definitely recommend Longhorn and The Point both had great food!!) with different entertainment options - what more could you want?

A big, comfortable room? They’ve got you covered!!
The bed is firm, but soft - the pillows are incredible- AND if you have certain preferences to pillows, you can order them to your room!!!

Today, we got evacuated from our hotel - FIRE Emergency at 6:30am 🚨 (go check my videos on instagram/facebook/tiktok - handle @iamtunneyw)

The staff at @wrestpoint_tasmania showed exceptional professionalism, assisting elderly guests and ensuring everyone's well-being during the evacuation caused by an electrical fault.

Gratitude to the firefighters who swiftly responded to ensure our safety!!

The reason for the 4 & 1/2 star - the shower….
The shower is AWFUL - no water pressure - and the head gives you basically no water.
It clearly has a water restriction in it - but this makes you have a LONGER shower because you can’t get soap/shampoo and conditioners out.

The water temperature is also shocking - too hot, then too cold with the slightest turn.

I wouldn’t normally write about the shower 🤣🤣 BUT we are here Tuesday to Sunday, and it really is a let down.

OVERALL - I love EVERYTHING about Wrest Point - EXCEPT for the shower 🤣🤣🤣🤣


.⁣
.⁣
.⁣
.⁣
.⁣
#adventuretravel #besthotel #besthotels #designhotel #fivestarhotel #grouptravel #hotelboutique #hotelinterior #hotellife #hotelphotography #hotelreview #hotelreviewer #hotels #hotelsandresorts #hotelstyle #tunney #barryandtunney #barryandtunneysadventures #luxurygetaway #luxuryhotel #luxuryhotels #luxurytravel #hobart #staycation #travelexpert #homeawayfromhome #foru #foryou #tasmania #tassie

Room tip: Great location Brilliant views Ample amount of parking
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tunneyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2024

Hi tunneyw, thank you for providing a 4.5 star rating of Wrest Point and leaving some very detailed feedback. We are pleased to hear that you loved your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that the shower let you down during your visit. If you wish to email me at (tania.johnston@wrestpoint.com.au) and advise of your room number, I will certainly ask our Maintenance Team to check the water pressure and temperature. We have not had further reports that this has been an issue. We need to ensure that the shower is working correctly for future guests if it was not reported during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2024

The Wrest Point Hotel tower provides a quality hotel option within the constraints of a 16 story round tower. Excellent staff support throughout, good rooms and some meal options.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnruddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2024

Hi johnruddle, thank you for providing a 4 star rating of Wrest Point. We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2024

Accommodation great and and atmosphere and service was very good We spent two nights in a mountain view room watching a show and celebrating a wedding anniversary. Restaurants were excellent and service was' top shelf'.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sleepyGerringong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2024

Thank you very much for providing Wrest Point with a 5 star rating. We are pleased to hear that your two night stay in one of our Mountain View Deluxe King rooms was great and that you were able to experience our restaurants and that our amazing staff provided memorable moments for you to take away. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2024

Harbour View Suite provided a great view. The suite was very roomy and comfortable with a fabulous renovated bathroom which provided a rain shower and separate bath. Separate dressing room, comfortable bed and lounge area.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debsbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2024

We are super pleased that you loved your Harbour View Suite, we do think that they are extra special. We appreciate your 5 star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews