We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
johnruddle
Box Hill, Australia

Good Hotel with proximity to town and local highlights

Review of Wrest Point
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 June 2024
The Wrest Point Hotel tower provides a quality hotel option within the constraints of a 16 story round tower. Excellent staff support throughout, good rooms and some meal options.
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this review
Responded 12 June 2024
Hi johnruddle, thank you for providing a 4 star rating of Wrest Point. We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$350
  • Expedia.com
    AU$424
  • Agoda.com
    AU$323
  • Hotels.com
    AU$425
2.2 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$111
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$99
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$329
  • Expedia.com
    AU$395
  • Agoda.com
    AU$302
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$182
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$206
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$145
  • Booking.com
    AU$145
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$145
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$100
Fully refundable
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$99
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$185
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$185
  • Priceline
  • Movenpick
    AU$185
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
2.4 km from Wrest Point
Pool
Restaurant
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (2,670)
Filter reviews
2,670 results
Traveller rating
1,245
832
374
130
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,245
832
374
130
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant tower room derwent river sandy bay mountain view room service buffet breakfast great room free parking car park battery point accommodation tasmania harbour conference mt cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,670 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2024

Accommodation great and and atmosphere and service was very good We spent two nights in a mountain view room watching a show and celebrating a wedding anniversary. Restaurants were excellent and service was' top shelf'.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sleepyGerringong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2024

Thank you very much for providing Wrest Point with a 5 star rating. We are pleased to hear that your two night stay in one of our Mountain View Deluxe King rooms was great and that you were able to experience our restaurants and that our amazing staff provided memorable moments for you to take away. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2024

Harbour View Suite provided a great view. The suite was very roomy and comfortable with a fabulous renovated bathroom which provided a rain shower and separate bath. Separate dressing room, comfortable bed and lounge area.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debsbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2024

We are super pleased that you loved your Harbour View Suite, we do think that they are extra special. We appreciate your 5 star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2024

Great spot and rooms. Good choice of restaurants and bars. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Will stay again.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2024

Thank you Lisa, for providing a 5 star rating of Wrest Point. Thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation provider and we most certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2024

I’ve been travelling to Hobart a few times over last couple months looking for a property. After a hard day it’s great to totally relax at wrest point as it caters for everything you need

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Escape06959201918
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2024

Thank you for providing a 5 star rating of Wrest Point. We are pleased to hear that you can relax and unwind and feel at home. Thank you for choosing Wrest Point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2024

Was very happy with venue experience, staff service was excellent, rooms were very clean and tidy with amazing views of the Derwent

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martin11072024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2024

Thank you Martin, for providing Wrest Point with a 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews