We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mareecannan
Hobart, Australia

Enjoyable Stay

Review of Wrest Point
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 May 2024
Had a great stay, love the 11am checkout as most places are 10am.
Very friendly staff, Love the pool and spa
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this review
Responded 22 May 2024
Thank you for providing a 5 star rating of Wrest Point. The 11am checkout is fantastic for a little sleep in, we are glad that you liked that touch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$350
  • Agoda.com
    AU$322
  • Hotels.com
    AU$425
2.2 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$98
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$329
  • Agoda.com
    AU$300
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • VibeHotels.com
  • Booking.com
    AU$206
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$145
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
travelodge hotel hobart exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$129
  • StayForLong
    AU$125
  • Travelodge.com.au
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$185
  • Priceline
  • Movenpick
    AU$185
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
2.4 km from Wrest Point
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (2,670)
Filter reviews
2,670 results
Traveller rating
1,245
832
374
130
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,245
832
374
130
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant tower room derwent river sandy bay mountain view room service buffet breakfast great room free parking car park battery point accommodation tasmania harbour conference mt cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,670 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2024

All over a very nice stay at Wrest Point would recommend spoiling yourself and stay when visiting Hobart.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jas0nwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2024

Thank you for providing a 5 star rating of Wrest Point. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you felt spoilt during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2024

The staff were very friendly, had a wonderful view from our tower room. Will definitely stay again ..

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2024

Thank you Carolyn, for providing a 5 star rating. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2024

Overall, a fantastic experience staying at the wrest point casino. Lovely clean room with a great view. We will be back.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ku6maavtjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2024

Thank you very much for your 5 star rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2024

We stayed in a newly renovated room which was very nice and big. We were able to check in an hour early which was so helpful and appreciated. The free parking was nice close and very easy to find. The onsite restaurant Longhorn was amazing, the staff were so friendly and helpful and the food was to die for. The only thing that could have been better was the lack of information given at check in, we were just given our room key and that was it. I would have loved to know about breakfast option or amenities for our stay, information about the restaurants within the hotel. This was not a major deal just something that could have made our stay better. Overall the hotel is really nice and I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CrystalW548
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2024

Hi CrystalW548, thank you very much for providing feedback and a 4 star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay including your newly refurbished room and our amazing Longhorn Smokehouse Restaurant. We appreciate your comments around more explanation on amenities upon check-in. We pride ourselves on ensuring our guests feel like they are at home when visiting Wrest Point and we will certainly pass on this feedback to our Rooms Division Manager for discussion with our wonderful staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2024

We stayed here for 4 nights as a base for our Hobart trip, the views from the room were stunning the location was great and free parking was a massive bonus.

The room was super luxurious and met our needs with the bed and shower.

We did not take advantage of any of the hotel facilities but they are all done to the highest standard and very reasonable.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2024

Hi Andrew, thank you very much for providing a 5 star rating and for taking the time to provide feedback. We are pleased that your stay was most enjoyable and luxurious.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews