We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$151
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$129
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
craigp764
Smithton, Australia

Returning to Wrest Point

Review of Wrest Point
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Enjoyed another weekend at Wrest Point, Comfortable room, with great view’s & great rates,
So many options for dining & activities.
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you craigp764 for choosing Wrest Point as your preferred destination when in Hobart.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Trip.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$241
1.8 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$220
  • MACq 01 Hotel
    AU$270
2.2 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
    AU$240
1.6 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$198
  • Vio.com
2.4 km from Wrest Point
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$176
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • The Henry Jones
    AU$176
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$203
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$187
  • Movenpick
    AU$203
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$110
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Trip.com
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$145
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
    AU$123
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
Executive Twin Studio photo 1
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$88
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
1.4 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (2,639)
Filter reviews
2,640 results
Traveller rating
1,226
823
373
130
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,226
823
373
130
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant tower room derwent river sandy bay mountain view room service buffet breakfast great room free parking car park battery point accommodation tasmania harbour conference mt cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,640 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was good and reasonably close to town. Had a good vibe over the weekend but was quiet during the week. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the view from our windows were amazing.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StuartCott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Stuart, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay, great water views, free parking and good eating choices. will come back again.
thankyou

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 123456jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jenny, thank you for providing a 5 star rating. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Wrest Point, along with the choice of restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2024

We had a very pleasant stay at Wrest Point over Easter, 2024. Things got off to a great start with a very friendly and helpful welcome. We got a bit confused about parking and eventually stopped in front of the lobby. Staff assured us it was no problem and told us to take our time getting settled. As it turned out, the hotel offers plentiful, convenient parking.
We weren't interested in the Pokey/Casino aspect of the hotel, but that was no problem. Our very clean room had a terrific view of the bay and Mt Wellington, and was most comfortable. Breakfast overlooking the waterfront was a treat. For three days, we enjoyed driving all over the island from a spot with great road links.
For a 3rd night treat, we went to the Smokehouse restaurant. Food and service were both first-class. We had a couple of dietary requests, and staff again accommodated them with a 'no problem' attitude-a feature of the whole stay.
The hotel has a well-equipped gym and pool complex, which provided a great start to the day.
It wasn't a big deal, but we thought the buffet breakfast would have benefitted from a few more options. But again, more super friendly staff.
We asked for a late check and guess what? No problem!! Made a lovely end to the trip .
All highly recommended. Thank you to the desk staff, don't miss that BBQ!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Tasmania and we appreciate the 4 star rating and love the feedback you have provided. We are super pleased that your time with us was most enjoyable and that our amazing staff provided exceptional service to make your stay memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024

Great hotel .
Beds were so comfortable had the best sleep.
Staff were so helpful .
Restaurants were great and a lot of food variety with big helpings .
Casino was a good size .
Parking was close .
Rooms were big .
Hotel has a great feeling about it and felt safe all the time .

Room tip: Great hotel don’t miss out
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Thank you for providing a 5 star rating and taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, had the best sleep and enjoyed our restaurants and facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024 via mobile

Stayed in a water edge room for 3 nights. Before even leaving home for Hobart the staff helped me with booking an additional room for our group! Very helpful and went above and beyond. The restaurant options were superb and all staff were lovely and friendly. Great coffee and food too. The room was spacious, comfortable bed, up-to-date and most importantly spotlessly clean. I cannot speak highly enough of this place. If I am ever in Hobart again it would be the only place I would stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank JLFSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Hi JLFSD, thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback and providing a 5 star rating. We are super pleased that your whole experience at Wrest Point was fantastic and enjoyable. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews