We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michael K
Muswellbrook, Australia

Our new Hobart go to place.

Review of Wrest Point
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Mar 2024
We could not fault our stay at Wrest Point. From the moment we arrived we were made feel welcome and valued. Everyone was friendly and helpful, making the whole experience memorable. The most comfortable bed we have had in many many years of travel, spacious well appointed room, good bathroom and an awesome view.
The location is close to all Hobart has to offer and he on-site parking is ideal.
This is our new go to place to stay in Hobart.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this review
Responded 25 Mar 2024
D8074UJmichaelk, thank you for your 5 star rating and for taking the time to provide feedback. We are pleased to hear that your experience at Wrest Point was memorable, that you were made to feel welcome and valued. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are pleased that we are your 'new Hobart go to place'. We look forward to seeing you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$250
  • Priceline
    AU$273
  • Agoda.com
    AU$243
  • Expedia.com
    AU$300
2.2 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Twin Studio photo 1
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$129
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$102
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
1.4 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$200
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$182
  • Agoda.com
    AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$233
  • Agoda.com
    AU$194
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
1.6 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • Hotels.com
    AU$209
2.4 km from Wrest Point
Pool
Restaurant
AU$185
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$174
  • Movenpick
    AU$185
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$160
  • VibeHotels.com
    AU$170
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$121
  • Priceline
    AU$131
  • Agoda.com
    AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (2,655)
Filter reviews
2,657 results
Traveller rating
1,239
826
373
130
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,239
826
373
130
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant tower room derwent river sandy bay mountain view room service buffet breakfast great room free parking car park battery point accommodation tasmania harbour conference mt cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 2,657 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Everyone was fantastic throughout our stay and it was a lovely experience. The location on the water is nice and getting a taxi or uber into the city was affordable and very quick. I'd happily recommend Wrest Point.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank a r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Thank you very much for your feedback and for providing a 5 star rating. We are pleased to hear that your experience at Wrest Point was fantastic and your experience was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Great venue for food choices and room choices. Parking can be undercover if needed and is free. Nice and close to city without the congestion of city traffic. Rooms are clean and tidy. Staff friendly.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Thank you Sharon for your 4 star rating and feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Great location. Amazing view over the harbour and room was excellent. The roast at the bistro was delicious and great value for money. Bed was comfortable we had an amazing time. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevenandclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Hi Stevenandclare, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you enjoyed the amazing view from your deluxe room and comfy accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2024

we had a lovely stay rooms were great clean and comfy entertainment good dinner meal was fantastic but unfortunately breakfast was a disaster we have been lots of times before never had this problem thankyou

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank interflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Hi interflowers, thank you for providing feedback, I would like to learn more about what happened at breakfast if you wish to send me an email (tania.johnston@wrestpoint.com.au). Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2024

Lovely location and great hotel. Accomodation and the hospitality was spectacular with great views and great people in the hotel. Has everything in one spot. Easy access and walk into town and more to see and explore.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bgimots
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

bgimots, thank you for providing a 5 star review and for taking the time to provide feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay was memorable and that our amazing staff created special memories for you. Thank you for choosing Wrest Point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews