We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$151
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$127
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
janiceweekes

Wedding anniversary getaway

Review of Wrest Point
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Mar 2024
We thoroughly enjoyed our little getaway to Wrest Point. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Can't wait until our next trip to Hobart. Do yourself a Favour and definitely book a stay at this amazing place.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this review
Responded 12 Mar 2024
Thank you janiceweekes for your 5 star rating and for providing feedback. We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided a memorable experience for you. Thank you for choosing Wrest Point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$270
  • Agoda.com
    AU$221
  • Expedia.com
    AU$270
2.2 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$260
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$242
1.8 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Executive Twin Studio photo 1
Booking.com
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$103
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$197
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$220
  • Agoda.com
    AU$173
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
HIGH RES Room bedroom bath and tulips
Booking.com
AU$196
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
  • Agoda.com
    AU$171
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
1.8 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$199
2.4 km from Wrest Point
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$176
No prepayment needed
  • The Henry Jones
    AU$176
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$185
  • Movenpick
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Travelodge.com.au
AU$123
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
    AU$139
  • Vio.com
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$146
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (2,646)
Filter reviews
2,646 results
Traveller rating
1,231
824
373
130
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,231
824
373
130
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant tower room derwent river sandy bay mountain view room service buffet breakfast great room free parking car park battery point accommodation tasmania harbour conference mt cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 2,646 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Great hotel with superb views and lots of amenities. Very good price for the room compared to other places with similar quality in Hobart. Rooms are very clean and the bed is super comfortable. I have stayed here before and will definitely do so again.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shaunthesheepfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

shaunthesheepfan, thank you for your 5 star rating and for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found us well priced, with exceptionally clean rooms and a super comfortable bed - does make all the difference. We look forward to welcoming your back again one day soon. Thank you for choosing Wrest Point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2024

Highly recommended. Excellent views and rooms!! Convenience of amenities and public transport; and tour buses eg Red Decker come up to the front door! Front desk staff are generally friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leanaloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Thank you leanalok for your 4 star review and for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay was most enjoyable and relaxing. Thank you for choosing Wrest Point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2024

Excellent stay for the price. Highly recommend. Stayed on floor 7 on in the tower.
King bed is actually 2 singles put together and the shower head wasn’t amazing, but that would be the only negative.
Clean room, great views, great tv channels, lots to explore and do. A very comfortable stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mattycoppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Hi mattycoppin, thank you for your feedback and providing a 4 star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024

Definitely an experience to remember
Would recommend room with river views and watch the sunrise over the water each morning
What a magical experience
Photos did not do it justice..
Treat yourself to this experience

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janemayer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Thank you very much for your feedback and 5 star rating. The sunsets and sunrises from our Tower are amazing and yes, we have to agree an experience not to be missed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024

We didn't realise what we were booking when we booked at Wrest Point. The whole place was amazing. The staff, the facilities, the restaurants - it was all fabulous. Cannot wait to return!
P.S - make sure you hit the Birdcage - the cocktails are divine!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jess562
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Hi Jess562, thank you for your 5 star rating and feedback. Sounds like you got a very pleasant surprise when you arrived and that your experience at Wrest point was fabulous. We look forward to seeing you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews