We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mattycoppin
Burnie, Australia

Great stay

Review of Wrest Point
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Mar 2024
Excellent stay for the price. Highly recommend. Stayed on floor 7 on in the tower.
King bed is actually 2 singles put together and the shower head wasn’t amazing, but that would be the only negative.
Clean room, great views, great tv channels, lots to explore and do. A very comfortable stay.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this review
Responded 12 Mar 2024
Hi mattycoppin, thank you for your feedback and providing a 4 star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$263
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$300
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$238
  • Hotels.com
    AU$300
2.2 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Twin Studio photo 1
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
1.4 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$200
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$182
  • Agoda.com
    AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$211
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$240
  • Hotels.com
    AU$187
  • Expedia.com
    AU$212
1.6 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$219
  • Vio.com
    AU$218
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
2.4 km from Wrest Point
Pool
Restaurant
AU$185
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$176
  • Movenpick
    AU$185
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$166
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$121
  • Priceline
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
  • Hotels.com
    AU$146
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$145
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$142
  • Priceline
    AU$145
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (2,658)
Filter reviews
2,659 results
Traveller rating
1,240
827
373
130
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,240
827
373
130
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant tower room derwent river sandy bay mountain view room service buffet breakfast great room free parking car park battery point accommodation tasmania harbour conference mt cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 2,659 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2024

Definitely an experience to remember
Would recommend room with river views and watch the sunrise over the water each morning
What a magical experience
Photos did not do it justice..
Treat yourself to this experience

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janemayer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Thank you very much for your feedback and 5 star rating. The sunsets and sunrises from our Tower are amazing and yes, we have to agree an experience not to be missed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024

We didn't realise what we were booking when we booked at Wrest Point. The whole place was amazing. The staff, the facilities, the restaurants - it was all fabulous. Cannot wait to return!
P.S - make sure you hit the Birdcage - the cocktails are divine!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jess562
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Hi Jess562, thank you for your 5 star rating and feedback. Sounds like you got a very pleasant surprise when you arrived and that your experience at Wrest point was fabulous. We look forward to seeing you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2024

The rooms were lovely, the bathroom was clean & modern, shower was roomy
Lovely decor, nice views
I don’t usually have items from bar, but a few different snacks and I may have been tempted as was limited.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lishutchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Thank you for your feedback and 4 star rating. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Booked in to Wrest point Hobart for a 2-night stay. Paid $700 up front only to find out on arrival that there were no rooms available. We showed our confirmation email, and the counter staff couldn’t explain it. Then a supervisor approached us, apologizing and saying that there wre no rooms and it was a mistake, and that he couldn’t arrange a refund as it was a “Third Party” web page and it should not have allowed us to book a room, even though it was the Wrest point website, and just brushed us off. Seems to me that if you are going to let a third-party take a booking for you, you need to be responsible for it. Never again “Not so” Wrest point and still no refund.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M3110ABbriand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

M3110ABbriand our Rooms Division Manager is in contact with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Lovely stay with friendly and helpful staff. Elevator was being serviced and only one operational, was very inconvenient with lengthy waits. Room service was fast. Room clean. Best mattress to sleep on, great pillow options

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wilsondm98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Thank you for your 4 star rating and for providing feedback. Unfortunately, we have had a non-operational elevator that was out of our control. You will be happy to hear that it is now up and running with both lifts are again servicing the Tower. Thank you for your patience with this matter during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews