We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
8e8mcu8g6e

King Room Wrestpoint

Review of Wrest Point
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2024
My king room was perfect - the quality of the bedding was luxurious. The towels were great too.
Everything was clean and perfect. I had wonderful a view of both mountain and water.
Loved the room. Loved the view. Loved the service.

Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this review
Responded 26 Feb 2024
Thank you very much for your 5 star rating and for taking the time to provide feedback. We are pleased to hear that your King room was perfect and that your experience at Wrest Point was enjoyable and luxurious.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$250
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$185
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Movenpick
    AU$185
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$209
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Wrest Point
Pool
Restaurant
AU$195
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$145
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$301
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
1.7 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$98
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$165
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
travelodge hotel hobart exterior
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$99
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$126
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (2,669)
Filter reviews
2,670 results
Traveller rating
1,245
832
374
130
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,245
832
374
130
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant tower room derwent river sandy bay mountain view room service buffet breakfast great room free parking car park battery point accommodation tasmania harbour conference mt cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 2,670 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2024 via mobile

When you book this place be very careful as you might not get what you pay for. The room you see is not what you think it's completely the opposite. Especially if you book thru a 3 party and when you complain the the answer is talk to the 3 party, and when you ask for room cleaning, well it's a maybe if they want to do it. I will never book here again so be aware of what you book you may get a big surprise.

Room tip: Even if you book early like 10 months before you leave check with hotel to see what room is ready.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JOE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Hi Joe, thank you for your feedback. It is best to book through our website as third party platforms are responsible for the presentation of their information. We are sorry to hear that the room you wanted was not what you received through the third party. If service of your room is required, all that we ask is that you display the required door hanger on the outside of your door when needed. This allows for us to be more environmentally friendly and provide this service as needed. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2024

Possibly a bit remote from Hobart city but the busses worked fine as did Uber (about $10.50). We were in room 308 which was a great location though the air condition was lacking & could not be lowered, one day the temperature rose to over 30C.
The breakfast was fine though repetitive by day 5. An absolutely huge site with lots of space. One of the main elevators was under repair & wait times were up to three minutes.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevinY1009CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Thank you for your 4 star rating and for taking the time provide feedback. We are sorry to hear that the air conditioner was not working as it should have been and we will inspect the unit to ensure that the temperature control is working correctly. One of our elevators has unfortunately been out of action and beyond our control. We have been furiously working on the repairs and can confirm that both elevators are now fully operational. Thank you for your patience with this mater.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Great Location and great room and service. Cannot fault the place and we really enjoyed our stay here for 4 nights. The gym pool and spa were excellent at no extra cost and all the staff were friendly and helpful,
Definitely come back and stay again.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chq6hoetfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Thank you chq6hoetfy for taking the time to provide feedback and leaving a 5 star rating. We are so glad that your 4 night stay was most enjoyable and relaxing. Thank you for choosing Wrest Point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024

We only stayed one night this trip but as usual our room was lovely. Great view, very,very comfy bed .. The staff our all lovely and very helpful. Hopefully our next stay will be longer. Also highly recommend the food venues, parking is great

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debs3158
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Thank you debs3158 for taking the time to provide feedback and a 4 star review. We are pleased to hear that your stay was most enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Clean well appointed with excellent friendly staff. Amazing food and the view was spectacular. Central to Hobart city centre, great walking along the waterfront and sandy bay. Highly recommend Wrest Point as a getaway for any occasion.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank berndot51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

berndot51 thank you very much for providing feedback and a 5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews