We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$151
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$127
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
kevinY1009CN

Five night stay in February.

Review of Wrest Point
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Feb 2024
Possibly a bit remote from Hobart city but the busses worked fine as did Uber (about $10.50). We were in room 308 which was a great location though the air condition was lacking & could not be lowered, one day the temperature rose to over 30C.
The breakfast was fine though repetitive by day 5. An absolutely huge site with lots of space. One of the main elevators was under repair & wait times were up to three minutes.
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this review
Responded 26 Feb 2024
Thank you for your 4 star rating and for taking the time provide feedback. We are sorry to hear that the air conditioner was not working as it should have been and we will inspect the unit to ensure that the temperature control is working correctly. One of our elevators has unfortunately been out of action and beyond our control. We have been furiously working on the repairs and can confirm that both elevators are now fully operational. Thank you for your patience with this mater.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$221
  • Hotels.com
    AU$270
2.2 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$242
  • Priceline
    AU$260
1.8 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Executive Twin Studio photo 1
Booking.com
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$103
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
1.4 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$197
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$173
  • Hotels.com
    AU$220
1.6 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
HIGH RES Room bedroom bath and tulips
Booking.com
AU$196
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$171
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
1.8 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Hotels.com
    AU$199
2.4 km from Wrest Point
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$176
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$142
  • The Henry Jones
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$185
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$170
  • Movenpick
    AU$185
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$123
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$139
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$146
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (2,646)
Filter reviews
2,646 results
Traveller rating
1,231
824
373
130
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,231
824
373
130
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant tower room derwent river sandy bay mountain view room service buffet breakfast great room free parking car park battery point accommodation tasmania harbour conference mt cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 2,646 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Great Location and great room and service. Cannot fault the place and we really enjoyed our stay here for 4 nights. The gym pool and spa were excellent at no extra cost and all the staff were friendly and helpful,
Definitely come back and stay again.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chq6hoetfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Thank you chq6hoetfy for taking the time to provide feedback and leaving a 5 star rating. We are so glad that your 4 night stay was most enjoyable and relaxing. Thank you for choosing Wrest Point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024

We only stayed one night this trip but as usual our room was lovely. Great view, very,very comfy bed .. The staff our all lovely and very helpful. Hopefully our next stay will be longer. Also highly recommend the food venues, parking is great

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debs3158
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Thank you debs3158 for taking the time to provide feedback and a 4 star review. We are pleased to hear that your stay was most enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Clean well appointed with excellent friendly staff. Amazing food and the view was spectacular. Central to Hobart city centre, great walking along the waterfront and sandy bay. Highly recommend Wrest Point as a getaway for any occasion.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank berndot51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

berndot51 thank you very much for providing feedback and a 5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2024

The room was old, stained carpets, to get into the shower was over a hip bath. The fridge was broken and was very hot. Couldn’t use milk as it was very hot. There is not a lift and had to climb two flights is stairs with luggage, a bit hard when you are getting on in life. Don’t stay here unless you are in the tower.

Room tip: Stay in the tower, no where else. Surprised Booking.com offers these rooms.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

footy22255100 thank you for your feedback. We do apologise that our expected high standards were not met during your visit. We do take pride in the cleanliness and maintenance of all our rooms. We will ask our Property Maintenance Team to review the fridge and carpet in that room. Our 3.5 star Motor Inn is located separately from the Tower and our friendly porters would have been more than happy to assist you with your luggage and yes, these rooms do have the shower over the bath. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

Great value for money, lovely room and great facilities. Cannot fault the place and we really enjoyed our stay here for 5 nights. The gym pool and spa were excellent at no extra cost and all the staff were friendly and helpful,

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angela15crawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Thank you angela15crawley for providing feedback and leaving a 5 star rating. It is awesome to hear that your 5 night stay was faultless and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at Wrest Point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews