We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
berndot51
Launceston, Australia

great place for birthday celerbration

Review of Wrest Point
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Feb 2024
Clean well appointed with excellent friendly staff. Amazing food and the view was spectacular. Central to Hobart city centre, great walking along the waterfront and sandy bay. Highly recommend Wrest Point as a getaway for any occasion.
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this review
Responded 18 Feb 2024
berndot51 thank you very much for providing feedback and a 5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$264
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$273
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$238
  • Expedia.com
    AU$300
2.2 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$232
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$211
  • Agoda.com
    AU$205
  • Expedia.com
    AU$232
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$240
  • Agoda.com
    AU$189
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
1.6 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • Hotels.com
    AU$209
2.4 km from Wrest Point
Pool
Restaurant
AU$195
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$195
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$183
  • Movenpick
    AU$195
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$128
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
AU$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$175
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$166
  • Priceline
    AU$175
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$104
  • Priceline
    AU$129
1.4 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (2,655)
Filter reviews
2,656 results
Traveller rating
1,239
826
373
130
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,239
826
373
130
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant tower room derwent river sandy bay mountain view room service buffet breakfast great room free parking car park battery point accommodation tasmania harbour conference mt cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 2,656 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2024

The room was old, stained carpets, to get into the shower was over a hip bath. The fridge was broken and was very hot. Couldn’t use milk as it was very hot. There is not a lift and had to climb two flights is stairs with luggage, a bit hard when you are getting on in life. Don’t stay here unless you are in the tower.

Room tip: Stay in the tower, no where else. Surprised Booking.com offers these rooms.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

footy22255100 thank you for your feedback. We do apologise that our expected high standards were not met during your visit. We do take pride in the cleanliness and maintenance of all our rooms. We will ask our Property Maintenance Team to review the fridge and carpet in that room. Our 3.5 star Motor Inn is located separately from the Tower and our friendly porters would have been more than happy to assist you with your luggage and yes, these rooms do have the shower over the bath. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

Great value for money, lovely room and great facilities. Cannot fault the place and we really enjoyed our stay here for 5 nights. The gym pool and spa were excellent at no extra cost and all the staff were friendly and helpful,

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angela15crawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Thank you angela15crawley for providing feedback and leaving a 5 star rating. It is awesome to hear that your 5 night stay was faultless and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at Wrest Point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

Customer service across Casino is fantastic, staff are happy to assist when asked. The room was spotlessly clean and welcoming. The Boardwalk Bistro has a great range of options and is always well presented and a great meal.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marilynth0mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback and for your 5 star rating. We are pleased that your stay was fantastic and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024

50 years since we stayed here. Came for a week and can highly recommend. Lovely welcoming staff. Michael met us on arrival and deserves a special mention. Thankyou Michael for your excellent service.We stayed in Waters Edge and loved our room. Beautiful view. The renovations all look great. Terrific spot to base yourself when visiting Hobart.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Thank you very much for your feedback and for providing a 5 star rating. Our Water Edge accommodation is fantastic and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it too. Thank you for choosing to come back to Wrest Point after 50 years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024

Absolutely beautiful ending to my wedding day friendly staff just perfect staff at birdcage bar amazing service made me laugh just made our stay perfect longhorn restaurant omg to die for service was amazing food perfection

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank preciouslashesan2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Thank you very much for your 5 star rating and feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the evening of your wedding day, being such a significant milestone in your life and that you spent it with us. Congratulations on your wedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews