We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
angela15crawley

Great stay

Review of Wrest Point
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Feb 2024
Great value for money, lovely room and great facilities. Cannot fault the place and we really enjoyed our stay here for 5 nights. The gym pool and spa were excellent at no extra cost and all the staff were friendly and helpful,
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this review
Responded 15 Feb 2024
Thank you angela15crawley for providing feedback and leaving a 5 star rating. It is awesome to hear that your 5 night stay was faultless and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at Wrest Point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$261
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Twin Studio photo 1
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$113
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$182
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$211
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$209
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$209
2.4 km from Wrest Point
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
    AU$121
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$164
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (2,659)
Filter reviews
2,659 results
Traveller rating
1,240
827
373
130
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,240
827
373
130
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant tower room derwent river sandy bay mountain view room service buffet breakfast great room free parking car park battery point accommodation tasmania harbour conference mt cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 2,659 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2024

Customer service across Casino is fantastic, staff are happy to assist when asked. The room was spotlessly clean and welcoming. The Boardwalk Bistro has a great range of options and is always well presented and a great meal.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marilynth0mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback and for your 5 star rating. We are pleased that your stay was fantastic and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024

50 years since we stayed here. Came for a week and can highly recommend. Lovely welcoming staff. Michael met us on arrival and deserves a special mention. Thankyou Michael for your excellent service.We stayed in Waters Edge and loved our room. Beautiful view. The renovations all look great. Terrific spot to base yourself when visiting Hobart.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Thank you very much for your feedback and for providing a 5 star rating. Our Water Edge accommodation is fantastic and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it too. Thank you for choosing to come back to Wrest Point after 50 years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024

Absolutely beautiful ending to my wedding day friendly staff just perfect staff at birdcage bar amazing service made me laugh just made our stay perfect longhorn restaurant omg to die for service was amazing food perfection

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank preciouslashesan2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Thank you very much for your 5 star rating and feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the evening of your wedding day, being such a significant milestone in your life and that you spent it with us. Congratulations on your wedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024

We stayed in a deluxe king room with water views, and the room was so well-appointed. It was so roomy, and the shower was divine. The sitting area was great for some pre-dinner drinks, and the live music played at the casino throughout the night kept us singing and dancing until the early hours of the morning.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erinw20212024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Thank you erinw20212024 for providing a 5 star rating of Wrest Point. We are pleased to hear that your deluxe king room was enjoyed along with the water views and that our 'Come Play' experience was embodied through our staff and entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2024

Air-conditioner is noisy whole night.
Lots of pigeon outside our windows making noise whole night again.
Neon light outside our window causing nuisance again.
No bottle water is provided.
Some staffs are helpful.
Reply is slow.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bryanllk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Thank you for your feedback, all feedback is appreciated and taken seriously. If you wish to discuss further please email me at (tania.johnston@wrestpoint.com.au), so I can address the matters with you in more detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews