We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$155
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
bittrufh
Latest
Review of Wrest Point
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Nov 2023
Been visiting the hotel for the last 15 years , I have seen it change for the better, with a new format and a different style it’s just great, a pleasure to visit and to stay.We will be back soon , thank you
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this review
Responded 22 Nov 2023
bittrufh, thank you for your 5 star rating and for taking the time to provide feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Pleased to hear that you loved the renovations as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$320
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$320
  • Agoda.com
    AU$256
  • Priceline
    AU$320
2.2 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$217
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$219
  • Hotels.com
    AU$202
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
2.4 km from Wrest Point
Pool
Restaurant
HIGH RES Room bedroom bath and tulips
Tripadvisor
AU$251
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$203
  • Movenpick
    AU$203
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Priceline
    AU$203
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$145
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
  • Vio.com
    AU$154
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$243
  • eDreams
1.8 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (2,621)
Filter reviews
2,622 results
Traveller rating
1,211
821
372
130
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,211
821
372
130
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant tower room derwent river sandy bay mountain view room service buffet breakfast great room free parking car park battery point accommodation tasmania harbour conference mt cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 2,622 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2023

Great place to stay and plenty of places to eat 👌 excellent views from tower and staff were fantastic I’d highly recommend if you just want to relax and not have to leave to go anywhere if it’s cold outside.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Ryan C, thank you for your 4 star rating and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Had a great time, great bar and food services. Room service was great and quick.atmosphere was good. Stayed 4 night and everthing ran smoothly, always clean and tidy.
Recommend the longhorn restraunt for fine food.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jleslie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

jleslie14, thank you very much for providing feedback and a 5 star rating. We are pleased that your stay and time spent at Wrest Point was enjoyable and that our staff and venues created memories for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Spent 2 nights in the Tower Rooms.
Dinner at The Point Revolving Restaurant. Room service Breakfast.
Lunch in the Boardwalk Bistro as well as a buffet breakfast. Cocktails in the Birdcage. Drinks in the Green Room Bar.Show in the Showroom.
A great place for a special getaway.
All staff we encountered were very friendly and obliging.
Thank you Wrest Point.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SmithtonTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Smithton Tasmania, thank you for your 5 star rating and taking the time to provide feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay was most enjoyable and that your experiences in The Point, Boardwalk Bistro, Birdcage, Green Room and the Showroom were all outstanding. We feel privileged that we were able to share in your special moment of your 50th wedding anniversary and we were able to create more memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023

On arrival we were greeted and looked after by a young male Receptionist who went out of his way to assist and were given an upgrade for a small amount which was much appreciated.
For 3rd year in a row we have stayed at here at this time - to celebrate my Husband’s birthday. This year we had our daughter and partner, plus friends staying with us in the Tower and dinner in the Revolving Restaurant.
This year was a totally different experience, the restaurant booked to capacity but not enough staff to service. Having to wait 30 minutes to get a drink and a further 30 minutes to have our food order taken was embarrassing and not up to standard. The food was delicious and well spaced. The wine too but wine service was non existent. Very sad really after the wonderful experiences we have had.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank coa64676
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for providing a 4 star rating. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience regarding The Point Revolving Restaurant, your feedback is invaluable, and we take these concerns very seriously. Please be assured that this information will be passed onto our Restaurant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2023

I can’t fault this Hotel. I have travelled extensively & for the price Wrest Point is my favourite Hotel on the planet. Clean, friendly helpful staff & super comfy bed. Great value for money. I’ll be back ✅

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adamD1898MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Thank you adamD1898MW for your amazing feedback and 5 star rating. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews