We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$151
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$126
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
coa64676
Launceston, Australia

Birthday celebration-Accommodation and Revolving Restaurant

Review of Wrest Point
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Oct 2023
On arrival we were greeted and looked after by a young male Receptionist who went out of his way to assist and were given an upgrade for a small amount which was much appreciated.
For 3rd year in a row we have stayed at here at this time - to celebrate my Husband’s birthday. This year we had our daughter and partner, plus friends staying with us in the Tower and dinner in the Revolving Restaurant.
This year was a totally different experience, the restaurant booked to capacity but not enough staff to service. Having to wait 30 minutes to get a drink and a further 30 minutes to have our food order taken was embarrassing and not up to standard. The food was delicious and well spaced. The wine too but wine service was non existent. Very sad really after the wonderful experiences we have had.
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this review
Responded 22 Nov 2023
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for providing a 4 star rating. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience regarding The Point Revolving Restaurant, your feedback is invaluable, and we take these concerns very seriously. Please be assured that this information will be passed onto our Restaurant Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$241
  • Expedia.com
    AU$260
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$220
  • Agoda.com
    AU$192
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
1.6 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$176
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$143
  • The Henry Jones
    AU$176
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Twin Studio photo 1
Booking.com
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$88
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
1.4 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
2.4 km from Wrest Point
Pool
Restaurant
Blue Hills Motel
Booking.com
AU$91
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$79
  • Expedia.com
    AU$86
1.4 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
Travelodge.com.au
AU$123
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$139
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$203
  • Movenpick
    AU$203
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$270
  • Agoda.com
    AU$216
  • Hotels.com
    AU$270
2.2 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (2,644)
Filter reviews
2,645 results
Traveller rating
1,230
824
373
130
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,230
824
373
130
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant tower room derwent river sandy bay mountain view room service buffet breakfast great room free parking car park battery point accommodation tasmania harbour conference mt cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 2,645 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2023

I can’t fault this Hotel. I have travelled extensively & for the price Wrest Point is my favourite Hotel on the planet. Clean, friendly helpful staff & super comfy bed. Great value for money. I’ll be back ✅

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adamD1898MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Thank you adamD1898MW for your amazing feedback and 5 star rating. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2023

I've enjoyed my stay. It's a bit further out from the centre of Hobart than I'd have liked. The Casino isn't a facility I'd have used but I can see it's something that would recommend it! My room was very comfortable with a super view.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0hn0akenfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Thank you for your 4 star rating and taking the time to provide feedback. We are pleased that your stay was most enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2023

Great location and easy to access
Views of Hobart and the river were outstanding
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Room service was good value and very prompt service
We will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lance23w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Thank you lance23w for providing feedback and your 5 star rating. We are pleased to hear that our service was spot on and that our staff made your visit all the more special. We look forward to seeing you again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023

We had three staff members in three separate king rooms in the tower. The rooms have been refurbished and are lovely and comfortable. The staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. The parking at the venue is great. Would happily recommend this venue to anyone travelling to Hobart.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmlkwn62dv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Thank you for your 5 star review and providing feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Hobart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2023

Best experience we've had. Great location, friendly staff, great service., heaps to do around the casino and very close to hobart centre.And the view is second to none. Will come back again.
Just give The Point Revolving Restaurant a miss

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bordeif2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Thank you for providing feedback and your 5 star rating. We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that our staff and service was spot on. If you wish to provide more information regarding The Point Revolving Restaurant, please email me at (tania.johnston@wrestpoint.com.au) to discuss further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews