We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
j0hn0akenfull
Hobart, Australia

You Bet!

Review of Wrest Point
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Oct 2023
I've enjoyed my stay. It's a bit further out from the centre of Hobart than I'd have liked. The Casino isn't a facility I'd have used but I can see it's something that would recommend it! My room was very comfortable with a super view.
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this review
Responded 22 Nov 2023
Thank you for your 4 star rating and taking the time to provide feedback. We are pleased that your stay was most enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$253
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
  • Agoda.com
    AU$229
  • Hotels.com
    AU$300
2.2 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$102
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
1.4 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$216
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
  • Agoda.com
    AU$191
  • Hotels.com
    AU$216
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
  • Priceline
    AU$199
2.4 km from Wrest Point
Pool
Restaurant
AU$190
  • Movenpick
    AU$190
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$173
  • Priceline
    AU$190
2.3 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Blue Hills Motel
AU$91
  • Priceline
    AU$88
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
  • Expedia.com
    AU$99
1.4 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
  • Agoda.com
    AU$122
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
AU$183
Fully refundable
  • VibeHotels.com
    AU$178
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$172
  • Hotels.com
    AU$183
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$145
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Priceline
    AU$145
2.1 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
2.5 km from Wrest Point
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (2,654)
Filter reviews
2,654 results
Traveller rating
1,237
826
373
130
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,237
826
373
130
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant tower room derwent river sandy bay mountain view room service buffet breakfast great room free parking car park battery point accommodation tasmania harbour conference mt cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 2,654 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2023

Great location and easy to access
Views of Hobart and the river were outstanding
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Room service was good value and very prompt service
We will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lance23w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Thank you lance23w for providing feedback and your 5 star rating. We are pleased to hear that our service was spot on and that our staff made your visit all the more special. We look forward to seeing you again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023

We had three staff members in three separate king rooms in the tower. The rooms have been refurbished and are lovely and comfortable. The staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. The parking at the venue is great. Would happily recommend this venue to anyone travelling to Hobart.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmlkwn62dv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Thank you for your 5 star review and providing feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Hobart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2023

Best experience we've had. Great location, friendly staff, great service., heaps to do around the casino and very close to hobart centre.And the view is second to none. Will come back again.
Just give The Point Revolving Restaurant a miss

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bordeif2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Thank you for providing feedback and your 5 star rating. We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that our staff and service was spot on. If you wish to provide more information regarding The Point Revolving Restaurant, please email me at (tania.johnston@wrestpoint.com.au) to discuss further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

Now that the refurbishment is complete the hotel looks good with modern fixtures. It is in a convenient location in Sandy Bay with plentiful free parking. And is good value compared to other accommodation in the city centre. My only negative was the lack of muesli at the restaurant breakfast, but I guess you can’t please everyone.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CliveMJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Hi CliveMJW, thank you for your 4 star review. We are pleased to hear that your stay was most enjoyable, and we appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2023

Whenever I come to Hobart I enjoy staying at Wrest Point. The service is always great and the rooms are good value for money and always perfectly cleaned. I enjoy the variety of food on offer and always have fun at the pokies whether I win or not.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank klferg710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Assistant, Owner at Wrest Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Thank you klferg710 for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us and that you 'Come Play' with us for food, enjoyment and entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews