We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it”

The Mill on Morrison
Ranked #52 of 604 Restaurants in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

After a great early evening at Mona we dined at The Mill where we were quickly seated and thoroughly enjoyed their Tapas menu.. Looking forward to going back soon.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    110
    30
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Must try”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This tapas style restaurant is located in a restored mill so has lots of character and is located close to Salamanca Place and the waterfront. The food was excellent and was complemented by a good selection of well priced local wines.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Great food. Great wine. Great service. I loved it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lskmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well worth the experience”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Fabulous food (we had tapas) and friendly and very attentative service. Much better than other restaurants we experienced by the waterfront

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markraymondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Packed on a Tuesday night!”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I visited The Mill on a Tuesday night with a group of 7 girls. I know this place is new and is possibly the flavour of the month but I was very suprised at how busy it was. And rightly so it was fantastic. We dined at 7.30 on a Tuesday night. We decided to have the $40 a head menu where the chef chose the dishes. This meant we all received our dishes at the same time, great for a group. First to arrive was Jamon croquettes and Arancini balls with goats cheese and spinach, delicious. Then we had some fried chicken wings which were also yummy, followed by the tuna with sesame seeds (my second favorite dish), then the Gnocchi what a knockout!! soft pillows of goodness with a pesto topping, (the best gnocchi i have ever eaten). Then we had fried squid with lemon jam, fresh and delicious, a plate of yummy Jamon, and finally the fried zucchini flowers, these were my least favorite dish as i personally found them to be a bit too salty. (stuffed with fetta). We polished off 3 jugs of Sangria which was nice.(trying not to compare it to the Movida sangria which i love)! Some of the girls shared a couple of Sundaes which looked delicious. They have a large sundae menu and i will definitely try them next time i visit. I had a Long Island iced tea instead and it was perfect. Love this place and can't wait to come back. Great food, service and location.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TasMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mill on Morrison also viewed

 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to The Mill on Morrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing