We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mike M
Podgorica, Montenegro

Beautiful building in a superb location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks agovia mobile
Wonderful staff, great location, beautiful architecture. Perfect location for touring Hobart and Tasmania.
Restaurants and bars at the hotel as well as easy access to a large variety of amenities close by.
Would definitely recommend the Tasman!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$209
  • Vio.com
    AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
0.5 km from The Tasman, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
AU$216
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
  • Agoda.com
    AU$187
  • Priceline
    AU$196
0.6 km from The Tasman, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$265
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$300
  • Agoda.com
    AU$231
  • Expedia.com
    AU$301
0.6 km from The Tasman, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$195
  • Booking.com
    AU$195
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$178
  • Priceline
    AU$195
0.2 km from The Tasman, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$183
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • Expedia.com
    AU$184
0.4 km from The Tasman, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Hobart
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
  • Priceline
    AU$139
0.1 km from The Tasman, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Hobart
Free Wifi
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
1.0 km from The Tasman, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$145
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$136
  • Priceline
    AU$145
0.4 km from The Tasman, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Hobart
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$151
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
0.6 km from The Tasman, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$177
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
2.0 km from The Tasman, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
127
13
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
127
13
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary mary heritage room absolutely stunning hotel hotel exceeds parliament square wonderful friendly service luxurious touches star hotels around the world gas fireplace night light the nicest hotels valet parking water view memorable stay hotel experience king room corner suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is exquisite. One of the jewels of the luxury collection. It’s beautifully appointed and very conveniently located. The staff could not have been more professional, welcoming or accommodating. We enjoyed a superb dinner at Peppina, the hotel’s gourmet restaurant, and cocktails in Mary Mary, the craft cocktail bar. I can’t say enough good things about this hotel and it’s staff. I can’t wait to come back to Hobart and enjoy this hotel again.

Room tip: I wish our stay had been longer. We stayed four nights and could’ve stayed another three or four. There’s so much to do in Hobart.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Discover17321028238
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’d been keen to stay here since our visit to Peppina on our last Hobart Trip. We got a good value two-night package via Luxury Escapes with some extra trimmings.

Check-in was warm and friendly and it was a nice touch to have a drink offered to you while checking in (gladly accepted). The reception area is quite small so I imagine it gets pretty hectic during busy times.

We stayed in a Deco King Water View King room with a stunning outlook. Bed and pillows are great (one pillow soft the other firm) and you can tell a lot of detail has been put into the rooms. The bathroom felt a bit small and pokey though and sink space was very limited, although this didn’t detract from the stay at all.

I think that one of the biggest assets of the property is the onsite facilities. Mary Mary was fantastic for some cocktails, the lounge was a comfy spot to grab a coffee/drink during the day and breakfast at Peppina was absolutely top notch.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nicholastb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2024

We stayed at the Tasman for our 40th Wedding anniversary. From the friendly and accommodating staff when we arrived to the beautiful room we stayed in it was just perfection. Complimentary breakfast each day at Peppina’s was first class and the staff in attendance very efficient- special mention to Gurpreet who astounded us by remembering our specifics of ordering previous days. Knowledgeable and accomodating- highly recommend staying here. Close to all attractions and all within walking distance from the Harbour. Love love love

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2024

Staying with an extremely large group booking, the checkin process was simpler than I have experienced. The decor and the vibe of the whole hotel was incredible, the rooms spacious and modern. The complete black out curtains were so handy for the early morning easterly sunrise.
April was oh so helpful. After a late arrival one evening, she made it so that I was able to order food off the in room dining menu, but eat it in the communal lounge. Her assistance throughout the stay was that of high quality and she epitomises what it the hotel is trying to encapsulate regarding luxury.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2024

This was by far once the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. From the welcome from the staff (and the welcome drink) to the room service to the room itself everything was top notch. Although housed in a heritage listed building room is very technologically advanced. Every time you walk in the door curtains and shades automatically open. Location is great to very close the harbour and Salamanca market as well as Hobart CBD.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rrobstet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews