We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
robertmc
Canberra, Australia

A five-stay stay in heritage buildings; a great experience!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Mar 2024
We stayed here overnight as part of cruise from Hobart to Freo the following day. Everything was great, including the staff, the service, the bar, the room, and the meals. The room was very comfortable. Would love to stay here again, but it was a bit pricy even though we didn't pay for the room.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from The Tasman, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
AU$264
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$300
  • Agoda.com
    AU$244
  • Hotels.com
    AU$300
0.6 km from The Tasman, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$200
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$173
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from The Tasman, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$176
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$176
0.4 km from The Tasman, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Hobart
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$185
  • Movenpick
    AU$185
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$185
  • Priceline
0.2 km from The Tasman, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Executive Twin Studio photo 1
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$100
  • Priceline
1.0 km from The Tasman, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Priceline
0.6 km from The Tasman, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$121
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
  • Hotels.com
    AU$146
0.1 km from The Tasman, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Hobart
Free Wifi
AU$166
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
2.0 km from The Tasman, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$145
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$145
  • Priceline
0.4 km from The Tasman, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Hobart
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
127
13
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
127
13
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary mary heritage room absolutely stunning hotel hotel exceeds parliament square wonderful friendly service luxurious touches star hotels around the world gas fireplace night light the nicest hotels valet parking water view memorable stay hotel experience king room corner suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2024

We spent three nights here at the end of a two week trip to Tasmania. Great location especially for Salamanca markets on Saturday morning.
The room was in the deco section and nicely appointed with great attention to detail.Good pillow selection but we had to ask for blankets for the bed as the heater doona and underlay on the bed were too hot. Lovely toiletries and good lighting especially for reading in bed.
The view was quite good but the windows do not open so you are reliant on A/C.
The staff are friendly and efficient - we arrived early but left our bags there and they called us when the room was ready. However, rooms not serviced until 1 or 2pm.
Overall very good hotel which we would book again.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Go55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2024 via mobile

This beautiful hotel is situated in a fabulous position- walking distance to almost everything you need to see in Hobart.
However you do have to pay for car parking, but that valet service is excellent and your car is ready when you are. All staff are remarkably friendly.
Mary Mary is an excellent cocktail bar on premises as is their restaurant Peppina.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank roslyno300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024

The hotel is well located. It is very near to the pier and also to the city center. The hotel has beautiful design combining the heritage building with very modern feel.

The friendly front desk staff processed the check in very efficiently and explain all the hotel facilities in detail. The Heritage Suite I stayed in was excellent with separate living room and bedroom. The high ceiling add to make the room feel more spacious. The bathroom is stocked with many amenities and always refilled everyday by the housekeeping staff.

Breakfast served in this hotel offers quite a variety of choices and all are very good quality. But there is no rotation in the menu at all so after few days it could get boring.

The dinner at Peppina and light lunch I tried at the Deco Lounge are excellent with great food and service.

Overall it was a really pleasant hotel to stay in Hobart and I would definitely return in the future

Room tip: Very Good Location
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TSumitomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024

A gorgeous hotel - would absolutely recommend! Everything is so beautifully designed and clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent too, and it operated from 7am-11am which was really helpful. The reception and concierge staff were extremely helpful and kind. It really was the height of luxury!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024 via mobile

This is truly an amazing hotel . We got upgraded to a suite and it was one of the biggest rooms we have ever had . So beautifully appointed throughout from the bedroom to the bathroom. Stunning ! A nice bottle of wine to greet us too which is a nice touch . Also as per all the reviews the breakfast is out of this world ! So much variety it was wonderful!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GillS495
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews