We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$241
Movenpick
AU$241
Vio.com
AU$225
Fully refundable before Mon, 4 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
239
35
11
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
239
35
11
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movenpick hotel valet parking deluxe room front office manager platinum member classic room large bath towels firm pillows floor to ceiling windows the general manager welcome drink classy hotel valet service high floor onsite restaurant every staff member central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Great location and the best service. The Movenpick Hobart team went over and beyond to make a birthday stay special. The hotel location is very convenient, right in the heart of the city and just a short walk to the water front. No need to stress about a car park, just pull up straight out front of the hotel and one of the team will have your car parked safe and secure for you. Thanks guys would 100% recommend!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank X80GZerinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua Bounday, Guest Services / Front Office at Movenpick Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear X80GZerinm,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share this great feedback from your experience with us, its wonderful to read that the birthday celebrations were extra special.

Thank you once again for the wonderful feedback ad we look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay.

Kind regards

Joshua Bounday
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

BEST HOTEL EVER!!!!!!

We are locals and often walk to the hotel to check in (we live that close).
The staff are amazing, welcoming and really go above and beyond.

This hotel opened in January 2021 and we have stayed here numerous times.

The front desk manager Josh is the best. In the bar you will come across Jozef who is usually floating around the restaurant making sure you are having a good time.

You will probably bump into the hotel manager Jeremy as well. This hotel have staff that interact with their guests. Staff that treat you like family.

Room tip: Valet parking is offered at this hotel. Located in the city centre.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Felicity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua Bounday, Guest Services / Front Office at Movenpick Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear Felicity S,

Thanks so much for sharing this amazing feedback from your experiences here at the Hotel. It is always a delight having you stay with us and we always look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel

Thanks once again for this great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards


Joshua Bounday
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

My husband and I just had a beautiful stay at Movenpick Hobart. We started off with a 3 night stay before heading to Cradle Mountain for 2 nights, and loved it so much we came back for the final 2 nights in Hobart.

The staff are super friendly and professional, we were very well looked after. As a Diamond Member with Accor - both stays we received a welcome gift and drinks, first stay we were welcomed with an assortment of chocolates, second stay was some choc covered strawberries and a lovely bottle of bubbles.

Front desk manager, Joshua, was great. Shared a few laughs and gave great advice on where to eat, drink and visit. Carlos was also a fave of ours in the restaurant. Can not express enough how friendly all the staff at the hotel were.

Location is great, right near the mall, Salamanca and the wharf area.

Self parking is available behind the hotel, but for $4 more you get the experience of a Valet service - which is totally worth it.

We will always be staying at Movenpick when we visit Hobart.

Thanks so much for making our stay so memorable.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fearless54900201562
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua Bounday, Guest Services / Front Office at Movenpick Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear Fearless54900201562,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this delightful feedback from your experience with us.

We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed aspects of your stay including the service from the team!

Thank you once again for this great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
Joshua Bounday
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Fantastic experience, from the general manager greeting us, which we think was fantastic, all front reception staff exceptional, very friendly special mention to Richard.
Our room was lovely. Very clean.
Dining experience 5 star, again we loved how the head chef took time to come out to chat with us also. Louie amazing behind the bar.

Room tip: Room with a view over looking the Derwent
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 513rodneyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua Bounday, Guest Services / Front Office at Movenpick Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear 513rodneyd,

Thanks so much for the great feedback, its great to read that you were made to feel extremely welcome during your experience. I will share this feedback with the team as I know they will very much appreciate reading this as much as I did.

Thank you once again for this great feedback and we hope your next visit will be as memorable as this one.

Kind regards

Joshua Bounday
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021

Our booking was moved to this hotel- and boy we are so glad it was. The best service we have ever had at a hotel, incredibly personal attention and accommodating. We asked for a late checkout due to a late flight and traveling with kids, and they allowed us to stay a bit later and rest before we left for airport. The restaurant - Tesoro- was so good we ate many meals there and went back for drinks too! All day breakfast until 4pm gave us freedom to eat when we wanted too. Beautiful decor too. During the school holidays so the kids were given free Movenpick ice cream, which went down a treat! The check in staff were so helpful, Curtis especially was eager to assist with bags, and help to the taxi. Thank you, will definitely stay here as first choice when we next return to Hobart. Thank you for your wonderful service.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adeleg843
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua Bounday, Guest Services / Front Office at Movenpick Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear adeleg843,

Thanks so much for this absolutely wonderful feedback from your experience here at Movenpick Hotel Hobart. Its a pleasure to read that the team went out of their way to make your stay most memorable.

We very much thank you for the feedback and we hope to welcome you and the family back again soon.

Best regards

Kind regards
Joshua Bounday
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews