We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
danpY5907ZJ
Sydney, Australia

Average

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Not the best or the worst hotel I’ve stayed in
The hot water in the shower temperature fluctuates without touching the tap so that was annoying and the tv was basic with no sports or news channels
Maybe they could subscribe to Foxtel to provide a better service and experience
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duty Manager, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We appreciate your candid comments as they help us improve our services.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the fluctuating shower temperature. Our maintenance team will investigate this issue to ensure it is resolved promptly. Additionally, we understand your desire for a wider selection of TV channels, including sports and news. We will consider subscribing to Foxtel to enhance our guests' viewing options and overall experience.

Your feedback is valuable to us, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Best regards,
Vibe Hotel Hobart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$257
  • Expedia.com
    AU$300
  • Vio.com
    AU$226
  • Hotels.com
    AU$300
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$325
  • Expedia.com
    AU$380
  • Agoda.com
    AU$301
  • Hotels.com
    AU$380
0.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$202
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
  • Vio.com
    AU$182
  • Hotels.com
    AU$188
0.9 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • Hotels.com
    AU$209
  • StayForLong
    AU$210
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
AU$185
  • Expedia.com
  • Movenpick
    AU$185
  • Priceline
    AU$185
0.2 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
travelodge hotel hobart exterior
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$99
  • StayForLong
    AU$124
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Executive Twin Studio photo 1
AU$117
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Vio.com
    AU$99
  • Priceline
    AU$129
1.4 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$169
  • Vio.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ibis Styles
    AU$155
  • Booking.com
    AU$155
  • Priceline
    AU$155
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$143
  • Agoda.com
    AU$123
  • Vio.com
    AU$128
2.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
461
83
25
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
461
83
25
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belvedere restaurant great hotel pool and gym modern rooms central location fabulous stay car park bed and pillows great facilities wharf area breakfast was included harbour view excellent location easy walk salamanca markets would stay again constitution dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2024

hotel is located in centre of Hobart city district, next to hospitals and mall. can hear the air-conditioning/heating unit fans from adjacent buildings rooftops. very clean and well presented overall, parking is located next door for a reasonable rate.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmphsv69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duty Manager, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location in Hobart's city district and found our hotel to be very clean and well presented.

We apologize for any disturbance caused by the air-conditioning and heating unit fans from adjacent buildings. Your comfort is important to us, and we will look into possible solutions to minimize this noise.

We're glad you found the nearby parking convenient and reasonably priced. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotel Hobart.

Best regards,
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2024

Zeynab (receptionist) was amazing. The guy(waiter/host) who served us in Belvedere had a great customer service. Thank you so much for your hospitality!

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sophiemargeriec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2024

Very clean hotel with great amenities. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. Access to the CBD is great, woolworths is a one-minute walk from the hotel entrance. Lots of food around too so it was really convenient overall. It's really close to pickup spots for day tours around Tassie too.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkzwkira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2024

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, spotlessly clean and comfy rooms, and fabulous breakfast - our first choice every time we visit Hobart. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 65KAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2024

Good value for money, clean and cozy in a central location in Hobart. Staff was very professional and promptly handled an unpleasant situation involving other guests, compensating me in the process. Overall I was very satisfied with the accommodation.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dessinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews