We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hemuskayte
Bundaberg, Australia

Great stay, central location, friendly staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 May 2024
We stay as our final night of honeymoon before flying out next day. Great room, friendly staff. We ordered room service for breakfast next morning and arrived promptly and was delicious. Easy check in and check out.
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this review
Responded 27 May 2024
Dear Kayte,

Thank you for choosing Vibe Hotel Hobart for your final night of your honeymoon and for sharing such a positive review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, found our location convenient, and appreciated our friendly staff. It’s great to know that your room service breakfast was prompt and delicious, and that your check-in and check-out processes were smooth. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$351
  • Expedia.com
    AU$425
  • Agoda.com
    AU$322
  • Hotels.com
    AU$425
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$329
  • Priceline
    AU$359
  • Vio.com
    AU$299
  • Expedia.com
    AU$395
0.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
AU$181
  • Priceline
    AU$190
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
0.9 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$185
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Movenpick
    AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
0.2 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$113
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$96
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
1.4 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
travelodge hotel hobart exterior
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$99
  • StayForLong
    AU$125
  • Priceline
    AU$129
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$145
  • Booking.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$127
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
460
82
25
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
460
82
25
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belvedere restaurant great hotel pool and gym modern rooms central location fabulous stay car park bed and pillows great facilities wharf area breakfast was included harbour view excellent location easy walk salamanca markets would stay again constitution dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2024

A great spot at great value. Easy to get to key locations. Great staff and service who were willing to help when needed

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mpagnozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you found our location convenient and appreciated the value, as well as the helpfulness of our staff and service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotel Hobart in the future.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2024

The Vibe Hotel chain is fast becoming my go to place to stay in Australia. From the moment we checked in we were greeted with big smiles and hellos from everyone. The hotel is gorgeous inside and has a lovely warmth to it, especially with the fire place which we spent many an evening sitting around with a drink in hand. We had a Luxury Escape deal and booked a Harbour view room. Room was clean, and quiet with a lovely view of the Harbour. Couldn’t fault housekeeping they did a great job each day and we were always greeted by lovely smiles and a have a great day.
Breakfast was included and delicious, staff were very attentive and again service was spot on
Make sure you enjoy the Happy hour each evening, and the Oyster Happy hour on the weekend.
Perfect location and walking distance to just about everything in Hobart
Great job Vibe team!

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2024

Dear Mic,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that Vibe Hotel is becoming your go-to place to stay in Australia. It’s fantastic to know that from the moment you checked in, our team’s warm hospitality made a positive impact on your stay.

We're delighted you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel, especially the fireplace, and that your Harbour view room met your expectations. It’s also great to hear that our housekeeping team and breakfast service contributed to your enjoyable experience.

We’re glad you took advantage of our Happy Hour and the Oyster Happy Hour on the weekend. Your kind words mean a lot to our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another perfect stay.

Warm regards,
Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2024

Was excited to stay here following a week in more 'basic' accommodation elsewhere. However, our room was somewhat disappointing, small, with a dingy view of a multi-storey carpark (ironic, as parking the hire car was slightly inconvenient) & an accessible wet-room which we had not requested but which meant paddling at night to the toilet. Staff were exceptionally friendly, & gave excellent recommendations for local restaurants etc. The small pool was a bonus, & the hotel is centrally located.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capability_Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback following your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Hobart. We're pleased to hear that our central location, friendly staff, and pool added positive aspects to your visit.

However, we regret that your room did not meet your expectations. We understand how important a comfortable and pleasant room is for an enjoyable stay. Should you visit us again, please feel free to reach out to our friendly staff, and we will do our best to accommodate your preferences and ensure you have a more satisfactory experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with an even better stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2024

Staff always pleasant, helpful & courteous.
Room Cleanliness 10/10.
Restaurant food we needed healthy comfort food and you obliged

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gwenyth53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2024

Dear Gwenyth,

Thank you for your fantastic review of Vibe Hotel Hobart! We're delighted to hear that our staff's pleasant, helpful, and courteous service made your stay enjoyable. It's wonderful to know that you found your room spotless and that our restaurant was able to provide the healthy comfort food you needed.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay.

Warm regards,
Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2024

The rooms provided are absolutely amazing with everything anyone could want. The service from all staff is polite and very friendly.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bentaverna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2024

Dear Ben,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you found our rooms exceptional and well-equipped with everything you needed. It's also fantastic to know that our team's polite and friendly service made your stay even more enjoyable.

Your kind words are truly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotel Hobart for another amazing experience.

Warm regards,
Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews