We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fay M

Great location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2024
In a fantastic location , walkable to the ferry terminals , restaurants, Salamanca Market and the shopping centres . The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly . Our room (a twin ) was spacious with great views , beds were very comfortable . We would highly recommend staying at the Vibe .

Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this review
Responded 18 May 2024
Dear Fay,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We're thrilled you enjoyed our fantastic location, spacious twin room, and comfortable beds. It's great to hear that our staff were helpful and friendly. We appreciate your high recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotel Hobart.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$320
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$380
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
0.9 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$187
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
AU$185
  • Booking.com
  • Movenpick
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$155
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$155
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Pool
travelodge hotel hobart exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$99
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Executive Twin Studio photo 1
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$117
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
461
83
25
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
461
83
25
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belvedere restaurant great hotel pool and gym modern rooms central location fabulous stay car park bed and pillows great facilities wharf area breakfast was included harbour view excellent location easy walk salamanca markets would stay again constitution dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2024

My 3 day stay was most enjoyable and good value. The hotel is surprisingly quiet given it’s in a busy area of town. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank serendipity213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2024

Dear Serendipity,

Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your 3-day stay at Vibe Hotel Hobart and found it to be good value. It's great to know you appreciated the quiet environment, comfort of our rooms, and the quality service from our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2024

Hotel was very good. Comfortable rooms. Nice cocktails in hotel bar. Staff was friendly and helpful. Centrally located hotel meant our hire car wasn’t really needed for this 3 day trip. Easy walk to good restaurants, bars and attractions nearby.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claairedraake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2024

Dear Calaaire,

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our cocktails, as well as our friendly staff and central location. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Hobart.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2024

This hotel's location is very convenient. It is close to shopping and dining areas. Highly recommended

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank valerie2489
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2024

Dear Valerie,

Thank you for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that you found our location convenient and enjoyed the proximity to shopping and dining areas. We appreciate your high recommendation and hope to welcome you back to Vibe Hotel Hobart soon.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2024

Conveniently located not far from the waterfront and a Woolies supermarket 1 minute away. Very quiet and super comfy bed.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ines D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2024

Dear Ines,

Thank you for your review!

We're delighted to hear you found our location convenient and enjoyed the comfort of our beds. It's wonderful to know that being close to the waterfront and having a Woolies supermarket just a minute away added to your convenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotel Hobart for another comfortable and enjoyable experience.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2024

Great hotel in a fantastic location. Excellent staff and service, clean rooms, very reasonable restaurant and bar. Woolworths just down the road as is the fantastic Pilgrim Cafe. Artsian Cafe is around the corner, museums, markets all within walking distance - and for any medical emergencies - The Royal Hobart is across the road ! Loved my stay

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2024

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Vibe Hotel Hobart. It's great to hear that our location, excellent staff, and clean rooms met your expectations. We're glad you found our restaurant and bar reasonable and took advantage of the nearby amenities, including Woolworths and the fantastic cafes. Having museums, markets, and medical facilities within walking distance indeed makes our location ideal. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay!

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews