We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Colin J

Stylish and modern in the centre of Hobart

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 May 2024
The Vibe hotel in Hobart ticked all the boxes. Friendly service, quiet stylish rooms and great location. I’d definitely stay there again
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this review
Responded 18 May 2024
Dear Colin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that Vibe Hotel Hobart exceeded your expectations with our friendly service, stylish rooms, and convenient location in the heart of Hobart.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay!

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$406
  • Expedia.com
    AU$490
  • Agoda.com
    AU$360
  • Hotels.com
    AU$490
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$400
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$400
  • Vio.com
    AU$314
  • Hotels.com
    AU$400
0.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
  • Priceline
    AU$189
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
AU$181
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
  • Agoda.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
0.9 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$185
  • Movenpick
    AU$185
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
0.2 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$115
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Vio.com
    AU$99
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
1.4 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Vio.com
    AU$126
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
2.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$145
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Pool
travelodge hotel hobart exterior
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$99
  • StayForLong
    AU$125
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
460
82
25
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
460
82
25
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belvedere restaurant great hotel pool and gym modern rooms central location fabulous stay car park bed and pillows great facilities wharf area breakfast was included harbour view excellent location easy walk salamanca markets would stay again constitution dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2024

I stayed at Hobart Vibe on two separate nights in April. The staff were helpful and very friendly. Very good sleep on comfortable bed. No issues with luggage storage. luggage without any issues. Seven minutes from SkyBus stop number 1 . Great breakfast. I had a letter arriving but it was late due to sitting at Border Control. I asked for it to be sent on when it arrived. The lovely people at Vibe did just that, sending it express as I requested and sent me the tracking number. No markup just excellent service. Their care of customers goes beyond the stay.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2024

Quick 4 nights stay in Hobart great spot easy to get around central to most things the hotel was very clean great shower good view of the harbour breakfast was lovely all the staff were friendly and helpful will stay again.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leisaannehull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Dear Leisanne,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vibe Hotel Hobart and for taking the time to share your experience. We're delighted to hear that you had a great 4-night stay with us.

We're glad that you found our hotel to be in a great spot, making it easy to get around and central to most things. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel, the great shower, and the lovely view of the harbor.

We're also pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and that all our staff were friendly and helpful. Providing exceptional service is always our goal, and we're thrilled that our team made your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotel Hobart for another great stay in the future.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2024

Friedly staff, good service. Enjoyed the heated pool and Gym.
Bar and restaurant staff looked after us well and the breakfast menu had a great selection. Recommended

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulI3533NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Vibe Hotel Hobart.

We're glad that you found our hotel to be modern and boutique, with a great location. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the heated pool and gym, as well as the service provided by our friendly staff.

We're also pleased that you enjoyed the bar and restaurant, and that the breakfast menu had a great selection.

Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotel Hobart in the future.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024

Friendly, well appointed and well priced hotel right in the heart of Hobart. Great restaurant as well.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Dear Jo,

Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay at Vibe Hotel Hobart.

We're pleased that you found our hotel to be friendly, well-appointed, and well-priced, and that our central location was convenient for you. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant as well.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Vibe Hotel Hobart in the future.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2024

Absolutely the best place I have ever stayed at. I would and will absolutely stay the again . Thankyou everyone

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandrajw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Dear Sandra,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're honored to have been able to provide you with support during a difficult time.

We're glad to hear that you found Vibe Hotel Hobart to be the best place you have ever stayed at. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews