We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$195
AU$194
VibeHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
sandrajw12

Whilst we were going through a very hard time at the hospital they were always there to help

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Apr 2024
Absolutely the best place I have ever stayed at. I would and will absolutely stay the again . Thankyou everyone
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sandra,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're honored to have been able to provide you with support during a difficult time.

We're glad to hear that you found Vibe Hotel Hobart to be the best place you have ever stayed at. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Hotels.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$248
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$225
  • Agoda.com
    AU$208
  • The Henry Jones
    AU$248
0.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$270
  • Agoda.com
    AU$216
  • Priceline
    AU$245
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$260
  • Priceline
    AU$260
  • Hotels.com
    AU$241
0.7 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$185
  • Movenpick
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$171
  • Priceline
    AU$185
0.2 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$197
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$220
  • Agoda.com
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
    AU$220
0.9 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Twin Studio photo 1
Booking.com
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$105
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
1.4 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Travelodge.com.au
AU$123
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$139
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
    AU$139
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$151
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$137
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
2.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
448
77
23
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
448
77
23
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belvedere restaurant great hotel pool and gym modern rooms central location fabulous stay car park bed and pillows great facilities wharf area breakfast was included harbour view excellent location easy walk salamanca markets would stay again constitution dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2024

While this looks like any other urban hotel, it's much more than that. Tastefully appointed, thoughtfully conceived, very comfortable--from the extra shelving in the bathroom to the extra hangers in the closet, this hotel displays a welcoming attitiude. It was obviously designed by a traveler who knew what travelers need. The desk staff was extremely helpful and always cheerful, while the kitchen was excellent. Breakfasts were expecially delightful with varied ingredients and healthy options. We had an excellent dinner one evening in the restaurant, an unusual occurrence in a hotel setting. The hotel itself is only a short walk from the harbor and major tourist sites.

Room tip: Breakfast was included in our hotel charge, which I would recommend.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L9772TPmarthab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Had a 3 night stay at Vibe, first time staying there as fancied a change from where we usually stay.

Totally impressed if I complained about anything I'd just be looking for faults.

Booked online directly via Vibe website which offered a good room discount and stayed in a Queen Bed Suite which features a separate lounge room.
Desk, tea/coffee making facilities, TV sofa/sofa bed, and an armchair located in the lounge area with a short corridor to the bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Spacious bedroom and bathroom with plenty of storage. No traditional hardcopy room companions and menus in room, all available via QR codes on information cards in room.

Overall the room was well presented, chrome door handles, stylish light fittings plenty of power points, some of which included USB charge ports too.
Room entry was via a proximity key pass rather than one of those push/pull key passes that sometimes glitch.

Compared to other rooms on offer this was an entry level room and of course did not advertise scenic views etc, but we were lucky because our lounge room provided the standard over the rooftops and CBD type views but also happened to give us a direct view of Mount Wellington/kunanyi which was beautiful especially at sunrise when the sunlight hit the mountains rock formations.

I believe B&B packages are available but we booked breakfast as an add on which at the time was $20pp which is way cheaper than the $30-35pp one often sees in city hotels. Breakfast was served at the excellent onsite restaurant 'Belvedere' which I have reviewed separately.

**PARKING**Hope this helps city centre parking for a visitor can be stressful !! ** Being in the heart of the city as you may expect Vibe does not have it's own car park. There are many many nearby multi-storey carparks nearby some run by the city council and some by private secure carparking company Sultan. Vibe does not offer a traditional valet service. What they do offer is a multi entry/exit pass to the Sultan car park in Market Place about a block from the hotel. So if you are planning to use your car a lot this is less hassle pre book online or go to reception BEFORE you enter the carpark and get your pass. We had no intention of using our car so just parked for our stay and paid the standard fee on exit. When we entered the Market Place carpark we were greeted by a staff member who asked where we were staying and advised which floor level to head too. This particular car park as MANY reserved spaces for government and probably hospital workers too so be aware you may have to head to the upper levels and you'll see empty spaces with "reserved' signs on them which is a bit frustrating.

Next best option is right next to Vibe it's the council run Argyle Street Woolworths/shopping centre car park, main thing to be aware of it does not have 24hr access it's 7am-10pm opening.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMOAI76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Smo,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vibe Hotel Hobart and for taking the time to share such a detailed review of your experience. We're thrilled to hear that you were impressed with your stay and that you found our Queen Bed Suite to be spacious and well-equipped.

We're delighted that you enjoyed the views from your room, especially the beautiful sight of Mount Wellington/kunanyi at sunrise. It's great to hear that you appreciated the modern amenities and features of the room, as well as the convenience of the QR codes for information.

We're also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast at our onsite restaurant, Belvedere.

Thank you for your feedback on parking. We understand that city center parking can be challenging, and we're glad to hear that you found the multi entry/exit pass option convenient.

We appreciate your detailed feedback and hope to welcome you back to Vibe Hotel Hobart for another fantastic stay in the future.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Fabulous hotel, in the perfect location for getting around Hobart. We had the deluxe suite, which was excellent. We particularly liked the separate bedroom, so if you want to stay up later than your partner, they’re not disturbed. Very modern and spotlessly clean. Lovely staff. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bronwyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2024

The hotel is located in central Hobart and is relatively new. The staff were very welcoming and extremely accommodating, especially when I left a very small item of clothing, which they happily out into an envelope and returned it to me promptly with very little fuss.

The rooms were very modern, clean and mine had plenty of light and the bathroom was spacious too. All the necessary amenities within the room were provided and the bed was very comfortable.

The pool was an added surprise and the adjacent gym was well equipped. The changes rooms in the fitness area were also clean and well kept/maintained.

Room tip: Don't forget the pool!
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveStefanopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Vibe Hotel Hobart.

We're glad that you found our central location convenient and that you appreciated our modern facilities. It's wonderful to hear that our staff were welcoming and accommodating, and that they were able to assist you with your lost item promptly.

We're pleased that you found your room to be modern, clean, and well-equipped, with a comfortable bed. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the pool and gym facilities, and that you found the change rooms clean and well-maintained.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Vibe Hotel Hobart in the future.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Good comfort in the room, clean, good facilities, Excellent desk staff. My only criticism is the cost of parking - which, while not too exorbitant, given the access was not part of the hotel, should be free.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RonStalenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews