We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Steve Stefanopoulos
Melbourne, Australia

Excellent central city hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2024
The hotel is located in central Hobart and is relatively new. The staff were very welcoming and extremely accommodating, especially when I left a very small item of clothing, which they happily out into an envelope and returned it to me promptly with very little fuss.

The rooms were very modern, clean and mine had plenty of light and the bathroom was spacious too. All the necessary amenities within the room were provided and the bed was very comfortable.

The pool was an added surprise and the adjacent gym was well equipped. The changes rooms in the fitness area were also clean and well kept/maintained.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Don't forget the pool!
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this review
Responded 29 Apr 2024
Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Vibe Hotel Hobart.

We're glad that you found our central location convenient and that you appreciated our modern facilities. It's wonderful to hear that our staff were welcoming and accommodating, and that they were able to assist you with your lost item promptly.

We're pleased that you found your room to be modern, clean, and well-equipped, with a comfortable bed. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the pool and gym facilities, and that you found the change rooms clean and well-maintained.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Vibe Hotel Hobart in the future.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$209
  • Hotels.com
    AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
AU$232
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$211
  • Agoda.com
    AU$205
  • Expedia.com
    AU$232
0.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$264
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$273
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$238
  • Expedia.com
    AU$300
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$195
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$195
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$180
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
0.2 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$240
  • Agoda.com
    AU$189
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
0.9 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$163
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$168
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
2.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$128
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
0.4 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$100
  • Priceline
    AU$129
1.4 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
456
80
23
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
456
80
23
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belvedere restaurant great hotel pool and gym modern rooms central location fabulous stay car park bed and pillows great facilities wharf area breakfast was included harbour view excellent location easy walk salamanca markets would stay again constitution dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Good comfort in the room, clean, good facilities, Excellent desk staff. My only criticism is the cost of parking - which, while not too exorbitant, given the access was not part of the hotel, should be free.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RonStalenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2024

After hiking the Overland Track, I was looking forward to a long hot shower, comfy bed and delicious food! Vibe Hobart did not disappoint, flawless service, rooms, products, such a relaxing and restful stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samihall387
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Wonderful customer service, great spacious rooms and extremely central location.
Definitely recommend a stay in this hotel if you are visiting Hobart at all.
Only thing would be the parking, recommend using the shopping centre car park next door instead of the one recommended cheaper and so much closer

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H3965EYaudreyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2024

Great location. Positive feel. Lovely staff. The menu looked interesting and includied Happy Hour oysters at $2 each. The only negative was the cost of parking. Despite there being a car park right next door, guests are asked to pay $35 to park down the road

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LittleMsFussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2024

Josh and the team at Vibe Hobart offered a warm, friendly welcome. All of the staff were helpful and courteous and consistently provided friendly, efficient service. We would definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends, colleagues, and relatives.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SanMal08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews