We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
RonStalenberg
Ballina, Australia

Comfy and Happy

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Good comfort in the room, clean, good facilities, Excellent desk staff. My only criticism is the cost of parking - which, while not too exorbitant, given the access was not part of the hotel, should be free.
Date of stay: March 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$209
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
AU$340
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$364
  • Hotels.com
    AU$343
  • Priceline
    AU$370
0.7 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
AU$145
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$182
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
0.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$248
  • Expedia.com
    AU$300
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$193
  • Movenpick
    AU$195
0.2 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$163
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
0.9 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$106
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$162
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
456
80
24
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
456
80
24
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belvedere restaurant great hotel pool and gym modern rooms central location fabulous stay car park bed and pillows great facilities wharf area breakfast was included harbour view excellent location easy walk salamanca markets would stay again constitution dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2024

After hiking the Overland Track, I was looking forward to a long hot shower, comfy bed and delicious food! Vibe Hobart did not disappoint, flawless service, rooms, products, such a relaxing and restful stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samihall387
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Wonderful customer service, great spacious rooms and extremely central location.
Definitely recommend a stay in this hotel if you are visiting Hobart at all.
Only thing would be the parking, recommend using the shopping centre car park next door instead of the one recommended cheaper and so much closer

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H3965EYaudreyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2024

Great location. Positive feel. Lovely staff. The menu looked interesting and includied Happy Hour oysters at $2 each. The only negative was the cost of parking. Despite there being a car park right next door, guests are asked to pay $35 to park down the road

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LittleMsFussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2024

Josh and the team at Vibe Hobart offered a warm, friendly welcome. All of the staff were helpful and courteous and consistently provided friendly, efficient service. We would definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends, colleagues, and relatives.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SanMal08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Was travelling to attend onsite training, so it was easy to balance time in the conference room and relaxation. Great location. Gym was user friendly. Staff were engaging and friendly. Laundry service was a challenge. Overall though would definitely visit again!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 693admin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews