We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Audrey H
Box Hill, Australia

Short Holiday Break

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2024
Wonderful customer service, great spacious rooms and extremely central location.
Definitely recommend a stay in this hotel if you are visiting Hobart at all.
Only thing would be the parking, recommend using the shopping centre car park next door instead of the one recommended cheaper and so much closer
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$485
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$484
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$385
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$209
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
AU$185
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Movenpick
    AU$185
0.2 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$145
  • Booking.com
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$194
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
0.9 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$117
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
travelodge hotel hobart exterior
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$99
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
460
82
25
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
460
82
25
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belvedere restaurant great hotel pool and gym modern rooms central location fabulous stay car park bed and pillows great facilities wharf area breakfast was included harbour view excellent location easy walk salamanca markets would stay again constitution dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2024

Great location. Positive feel. Lovely staff. The menu looked interesting and includied Happy Hour oysters at $2 each. The only negative was the cost of parking. Despite there being a car park right next door, guests are asked to pay $35 to park down the road

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LittleMsFussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2024

Josh and the team at Vibe Hobart offered a warm, friendly welcome. All of the staff were helpful and courteous and consistently provided friendly, efficient service. We would definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends, colleagues, and relatives.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SanMal08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Was travelling to attend onsite training, so it was easy to balance time in the conference room and relaxation. Great location. Gym was user friendly. Staff were engaging and friendly. Laundry service was a challenge. Overall though would definitely visit again!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 693admin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2024

We stayed at Vibe for 4 nights in March and will definitely be back. The location of the hotel is excellent, just 2 blocks back from the waterfront, we walked everywhere. Our room on the 13th floor had a fantastic waterfront view, and the room was modern, clean and very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and welcoming. The food and service in the hotel restaurant were superb - we ate lunch and dinner there. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hcmcconville
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Dear McConville,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vibe Hotel Hobart and for sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you found our hotel to be in a great location. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the waterfront view from your room on the 13th floor and that you found the room to be modern, clean, and comfortable.

We're also pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with our staff, who strive to provide excellent service to all our guests. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the food and service in our restaurant.

Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024

We had a wonderful stay at Vibe. The room was clean, well equipped and bed comfortable. We appreciated the coffee machine too. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location is central and it is an easy walk to all the sites. Plenty of dining options close by and supermarket next door. Would definitely stay here on my next visit

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrsharkie108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Dear Sharkie,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vibe Hotel Hobart and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you found your room clean, well-equipped, and the bed comfortable. It's great to know that you appreciated the coffee machine and that our staff were friendly and helpful during your stay.

We're glad to hear that you found our location central and convenient for exploring the city, with plenty of dining options nearby. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews