We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SanMal08

Warm, welcoming, friendly, and efficient!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2024
Josh and the team at Vibe Hobart offered a warm, friendly welcome. All of the staff were helpful and courteous and consistently provided friendly, efficient service. We would definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends, colleagues, and relatives.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$300
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
  • Vio.com
    AU$258
  • Hotels.com
    AU$320
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Vio.com
    AU$151
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$308
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$359
  • Agoda.com
    AU$299
  • Priceline
    AU$327
0.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Priceline
    AU$172
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
AU$201
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
  • Vio.com
    AU$181
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
0.9 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$185
  • Movenpick
    AU$185
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
0.2 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$155
  • Booking.com
    AU$155
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Pool
travelodge hotel hobart exterior
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$99
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$102
  • Priceline
    AU$129
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
2.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Twin Studio photo 1
AU$109
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
  • Priceline
    AU$129
1.4 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
462
83
25
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
462
83
25
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belvedere restaurant great hotel pool and gym modern rooms central location fabulous stay car park bed and pillows great facilities wharf area breakfast was included harbour view excellent location easy walk salamanca markets would stay again constitution dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Was travelling to attend onsite training, so it was easy to balance time in the conference room and relaxation. Great location. Gym was user friendly. Staff were engaging and friendly. Laundry service was a challenge. Overall though would definitely visit again!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 693admin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2024

We stayed at Vibe for 4 nights in March and will definitely be back. The location of the hotel is excellent, just 2 blocks back from the waterfront, we walked everywhere. Our room on the 13th floor had a fantastic waterfront view, and the room was modern, clean and very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and welcoming. The food and service in the hotel restaurant were superb - we ate lunch and dinner there. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hcmcconville
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Dear McConville,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vibe Hotel Hobart and for sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you found our hotel to be in a great location. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the waterfront view from your room on the 13th floor and that you found the room to be modern, clean, and comfortable.

We're also pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with our staff, who strive to provide excellent service to all our guests. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the food and service in our restaurant.

Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024

We had a wonderful stay at Vibe. The room was clean, well equipped and bed comfortable. We appreciated the coffee machine too. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location is central and it is an easy walk to all the sites. Plenty of dining options close by and supermarket next door. Would definitely stay here on my next visit

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrsharkie108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Dear Sharkie,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vibe Hotel Hobart and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you found your room clean, well-equipped, and the bed comfortable. It's great to know that you appreciated the coffee machine and that our staff were friendly and helpful during your stay.

We're glad to hear that you found our location central and convenient for exploring the city, with plenty of dining options nearby. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2024

Great location; close to shops and harbour. Great view of harbour from our room. Staff were very friendly and provided excellent service. Highly recommend staying at the vibe hotel Hobart.
Staff provided places to go and visit.
Dining was great,Good breakfast. Nice and relaxing sitting down by the fire place at night time having a few drinks.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulthompson69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Dear Paul,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vibe Hotel Hobart and for sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our great location and the beautiful view of the harbor from your room. It's wonderful to know that our staff provided you with friendly and excellent service, and we appreciate your recommendation.

We're also pleased that you enjoyed our dining options, including the good breakfast, and that you found it nice and relaxing to sit by the fireplace at night with a few drinks.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We hope to welcome you back to Vibe Hotel Hobart in the future.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2024

Great location, convenient, restaurants and shop is just around the corner. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. We have a 12 seater van very limited parking area, the staff have directed us where we can park the van. Room is very clean. I would stay here again if coming back to Hobart.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinetran79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Dear Christine,

Thank you for choosing Vibe Hotel Hobart and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our great location and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. It's great to know that our team was able to assist you with parking your van comfortably.

We're also delighted that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we're so glad that you would choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Hobart.

Thank you once again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews