We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
paulthompson69
Canberra, Australia

Stay at the Vibe Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Mar 2024
Great location; close to shops and harbour. Great view of harbour from our room. Staff were very friendly and provided excellent service. Highly recommend staying at the vibe hotel Hobart.
Staff provided places to go and visit.
Dining was great,Good breakfast. Nice and relaxing sitting down by the fire place at night time having a few drinks.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this review
Responded 22 Mar 2024
Dear Paul,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vibe Hotel Hobart and for sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our great location and the beautiful view of the harbor from your room. It's wonderful to know that our staff provided you with friendly and excellent service, and we appreciate your recommendation.

We're also pleased that you enjoyed our dining options, including the good breakfast, and that you found it nice and relaxing to sit by the fireplace at night with a few drinks.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We hope to welcome you back to Vibe Hotel Hobart in the future.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • Vio.com
    AU$209
  • Priceline
    AU$209
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
AU$200
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$195
  • Agoda.com
    AU$171
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
0.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$262
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$300
  • Agoda.com
    AU$237
  • Hotels.com
    AU$300
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$195
  • Priceline
    AU$195
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$193
  • Movenpick
    AU$195
0.2 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$148
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$157
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$180
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
0.9 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$340
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$364
  • Hotels.com
    AU$343
  • Priceline
    AU$370
0.7 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
1.4 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$172
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
2.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$145
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
456
80
24
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
456
80
24
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belvedere restaurant great hotel pool and gym modern rooms central location fabulous stay car park bed and pillows great facilities wharf area breakfast was included harbour view excellent location easy walk salamanca markets would stay again constitution dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2024

Great location, convenient, restaurants and shop is just around the corner. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. We have a 12 seater van very limited parking area, the staff have directed us where we can park the van. Room is very clean. I would stay here again if coming back to Hobart.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinetran79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Dear Christine,

Thank you for choosing Vibe Hotel Hobart and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our great location and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. It's great to know that our team was able to assist you with parking your van comfortably.

We're also delighted that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we're so glad that you would choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Hobart.

Thank you once again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2024

Great hotel for a weekend, well position even not in the harbor. Really good access to anywhere in the city as Hobart is not very big. Is not a huge hotel but our room overlooking the harbor was very big and comfortable. The TV very average as they do not have any streaming services. The bar section and Restaurant is small but adequate for a meal or a drink, staff very friendly.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RRR1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Dear RRR,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vibe Hotel Hobart and for sharing your experience with us.

We're delighted to hear that you had a great weekend escape at our hotel and that you found our location convenient for exploring the city. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the size and comfort of your room, as well as the friendly service provided by our staff.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the TV and streaming services. We will review this with our team to see how we can enhance the entertainment options for our guests.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

Best regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2024

Reasonable hotel, nice view, room was clean, but not that comfortable. Furnishings were a bit hard. There were no options for lunch or coffee during the day, which was disappointing. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vibe Hotel Hobart and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the nice view from your room and found it clean. However, we're sorry to hear that the furnishings were not as comfortable as you had hoped. Your feedback regarding the lack of options for lunch or coffee during the day is duly noted, and we will review this with our team to see how we can improve.

We're pleased to hear that you found our front desk staff friendly and helpful. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more comfortable stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2024

This was my last stop on my Tasmanian trip. All the staff were friendly and the facilities were clean. The rooms were comfortable and pleasant and were great for relieving the fatigue of the trip. The pool was not big, but pleasant and just right to enjoy. Recommended for family travelers.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeanloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Dear Jean,

Thank you for choosing Vibe Hotel Hobart as your final stop on your Tasmanian trip and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We're thrilled to hear that you found our staff friendly and our facilities clean. It's great to know that the rooms were comfortable and pleasant, providing you with a relaxing experience after your trip. We're delighted that you enjoyed our pool, finding it pleasant and just right to unwind.

We appreciate your recommendation for family travelers and hope to welcome you back for another comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024

The room and location were excellent. It is pricey but it is in town so you can walk everywhere. I was able to meet all my tour (I had 3 in total) at locations within a few blocks of the hotel. It was one of the best hotels during my 3 week visit to Australia/NZ. Well recommended.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Dear Wendy,

Thank you for choosing Vibe Hotel Hobart and for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you found the room and location excellent.

It's great that our central location allowed you to easily access various tour locations within a few blocks of the hotel. We're thrilled to be considered one of the best hotels during your 3-week visit to Australia/NZ. Your recommendation means a lot to us!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another excellent stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews