We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jennifer K
Melbourne, Australia

Reasonable hotel, nice view

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Mar 2024
Reasonable hotel, nice view, room was clean, but not that comfortable. Furnishings were a bit hard. There were no options for lunch or coffee during the day, which was disappointing. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
Date of stay: March 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this review
Responded 22 Mar 2024
Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vibe Hotel Hobart and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the nice view from your room and found it clean. However, we're sorry to hear that the furnishings were not as comfortable as you had hoped. Your feedback regarding the lack of options for lunch or coffee during the day is duly noted, and we will review this with our team to see how we can improve.

We're pleased to hear that you found our front desk staff friendly and helpful. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more comfortable stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$406
  • Agoda.com
    AU$360
  • Hotels.com
    AU$490
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$400
  • Agoda.com
    AU$313
  • Hotels.com
    AU$400
0.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$181
  • Agoda.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
0.9 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$185
  • Movenpick
    AU$185
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$115
  • Agoda.com
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
1.4 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$145
  • Agoda.com
    AU$125
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
  • Booking.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Pool
travelodge hotel hobart exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$129
  • StayForLong
    AU$125
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$99
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
460
82
25
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
460
82
25
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belvedere restaurant great hotel pool and gym modern rooms central location fabulous stay car park bed and pillows great facilities wharf area breakfast was included harbour view excellent location easy walk salamanca markets would stay again constitution dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2024

This was my last stop on my Tasmanian trip. All the staff were friendly and the facilities were clean. The rooms were comfortable and pleasant and were great for relieving the fatigue of the trip. The pool was not big, but pleasant and just right to enjoy. Recommended for family travelers.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeanloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Dear Jean,

Thank you for choosing Vibe Hotel Hobart as your final stop on your Tasmanian trip and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We're thrilled to hear that you found our staff friendly and our facilities clean. It's great to know that the rooms were comfortable and pleasant, providing you with a relaxing experience after your trip. We're delighted that you enjoyed our pool, finding it pleasant and just right to unwind.

We appreciate your recommendation for family travelers and hope to welcome you back for another comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024

The room and location were excellent. It is pricey but it is in town so you can walk everywhere. I was able to meet all my tour (I had 3 in total) at locations within a few blocks of the hotel. It was one of the best hotels during my 3 week visit to Australia/NZ. Well recommended.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Dear Wendy,

Thank you for choosing Vibe Hotel Hobart and for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you found the room and location excellent.

It's great that our central location allowed you to easily access various tour locations within a few blocks of the hotel. We're thrilled to be considered one of the best hotels during your 3-week visit to Australia/NZ. Your recommendation means a lot to us!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another excellent stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2024

Our room was very clean, modern and the bed gave us a peaceful sleep. The hotel is within walking distance of the harbour, Salamanca Markets and plenty of eateries. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nathmarn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Dear Nath,

Thank you for choosing Vibe Hotel Hobart and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and that you found your room to be clean, modern, and conducive to a peaceful sleep.

It's fantastic that you enjoyed our convenient location, which allowed you to explore the harbor, Salamanca Markets, and nearby eateries on foot. We're also delighted that our staff's friendliness and helpfulness added to your positive experience.

We hope to welcome you back for another great stay in the future!

Warm regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024

The Vibe Hotel is in a perfect location for a visit to Hobart. We had a very comfortable room facing the harbor. The staff was professional, friendly, very welcoming and responsive. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjtravelfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua Bounday, Other at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear Mjtravelfun,

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback from your experience with us here at Vibe Hotel Hobart. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Hobart.

Thanks once again for the great feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards

Joshua Bounday
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024

I took up the offer to upgrade to a suite and was rewarded with a spectacular room and facilities. Corner room meant I had extensive views from the lounge and dining area. Bedroom was spacious and had a TV. Bathroom was spotless and spacious. All the usual facilities and a few extras. Loved this room and my stay. Staff were courteous and efficient - at reception and in dining area. Had time for a delicious and hearty breakfast before I rejoined the tour. Great location and would stay here again. Enjoy.

Room tip: A corner suite is fantastic
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Apolonia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua Bounday, Other at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Dear Apolonia70,

Many thanks for sharing this lovely feedback from your visit to Vibe Hotel Hobart. We appreciate your kind words and happy to read that you had a most enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Joshua Bounday
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews