We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
VibeHotels.com
AU$172
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
nathmarn8
Mandurah, Australia

Great location, lovely room

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Feb 2024
Our room was very clean, modern and the bed gave us a peaceful sleep. The hotel is within walking distance of the harbour, Salamanca Markets and plenty of eateries. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay.
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shubham Ramchandani, Guest Services / Front Office at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this review
Responded 22 Mar 2024
Dear Nath,

Thank you for choosing Vibe Hotel Hobart and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and that you found your room to be clean, modern, and conducive to a peaceful sleep.

It's fantastic that you enjoyed our convenient location, which allowed you to explore the harbor, Salamanca Markets, and nearby eateries on foot. We're also delighted that our staff's friendliness and helpfulness added to your positive experience.

We hope to welcome you back for another great stay in the future!

Warm regards,

Shubham Ramchandani
Duty Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$209
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
0.3 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$152
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$281
  • Expedia.com
    AU$291
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$174
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$242
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Movenpick
    AU$203
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$192
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
0.9 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$102
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$108
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Vibe Hotel Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
445
77
22
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
445
77
22
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belvedere restaurant great hotel pool and gym modern rooms central location fabulous stay car park bed and pillows great facilities wharf area breakfast was included harbour view excellent location easy walk salamanca markets would stay again constitution dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2024

The Vibe Hotel is in a perfect location for a visit to Hobart. We had a very comfortable room facing the harbor. The staff was professional, friendly, very welcoming and responsive. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjtravelfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua Bounday, Other at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear Mjtravelfun,

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback from your experience with us here at Vibe Hotel Hobart. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Hobart.

Thanks once again for the great feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards

Joshua Bounday
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024

I took up the offer to upgrade to a suite and was rewarded with a spectacular room and facilities. Corner room meant I had extensive views from the lounge and dining area. Bedroom was spacious and had a TV. Bathroom was spotless and spacious. All the usual facilities and a few extras. Loved this room and my stay. Staff were courteous and efficient - at reception and in dining area. Had time for a delicious and hearty breakfast before I rejoined the tour. Great location and would stay here again. Enjoy.

Room tip: A corner suite is fantastic
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Apolonia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua Bounday, Other at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Dear Apolonia70,

Many thanks for sharing this lovely feedback from your visit to Vibe Hotel Hobart. We appreciate your kind words and happy to read that you had a most enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Joshua Bounday
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2024

great location that allowed us to easily get anywhere we wanted! Spacious room with great facilities. Enjoyed the happy hour although prices were still high. Central to all the sights in Hobart if you like to walk a little.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua Bounday, Other at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Dear Pierre D,

Many thanks for sharing this great feedback from your experience with us here at Vibe Hotel Hobart. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for another wonderful stay.

Best regards

Joshua Bounday
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2024

A fantastic location in Hobart, walking distance to shops, restaurants & Salamanca. Room was spacious, bed comfy, breakfast was delicious & the staff were friendly & always willing to help. Would highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quick24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua Bounday, Other at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Dear Quick24,

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback from your experience with us here at Vibe Hotel Hobart. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Hobart.

Thanks once again for the great feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards

Joshua Bounday
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Modern, comfy, clean, friendly staff and close to everything; warf with restaurants (seafood), shopping centre, markets, woolworths carpark next door at a price limited car space on street charged hourly

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Songul2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua Bounday, Other at Vibe Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Dear Songul2K,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback from your experience with us here at Vibe Hotel Hobart, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Joshua Bounday
Executive Assistant Manager
Vibe Hotel Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews