We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$246
CrownePlaza.com
AU$246
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Priceline
AU$246
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
131
38
20
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
131
38
20
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge core restaurant liverpool street rooftop bar valet parking junior suite automatic curtains refillable bottles bad communication lobby floor rainfall shower head not hesitate to recommend this hotel connecting rooms buffet breakfast was excellent main restaurant corner room local channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2023

This is a great hotel which is in an excellent location.
The only negative thing I have to say it. When I picked up my bags from valet, I asked the girl(her badge said training) where is Harrington street she said I dont know. She should of looked it up.
The food at breakfast was very good. A person can have eggs to order. There are many options for breakfast.
The club lounge on the 12th floor is very nice. The service there was exceptional - very good.
The beds were very comfortable. I liked the black out curtains.

Room tip: I recommend the club lounge.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank karol452
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2023

The rooms are really comfy with great views. Everything about this hotel was outstanding. Staff, rooms, restaurants and bars, with 4-6pm $8 wines were fantastic. Venue for our conference was awesome as we're the food options. Right in the middle of town made everything so easy. Highly recommended

Room tip: We had room 831 which has lovely views of the Derwent. Rooms 830-825 would have been similar, and those same rooms in the floors above
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brendanm592
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andreas Huck, Owner at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2023

Dear brendanm592,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you found our rooms comfortable with fantastic views and that your overall experience was outstanding.

It's delightful to know that our staff, rooms, restaurants, and bars all met your expectations. We're especially pleased that you enjoyed our happy hours.

We're proud to have been the venue for your conference and that you appreciated our central location, making everything convenient for you. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the future.

Kind regards,
Ryan Nguyen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2023

The accommodation was the only bright spark to the stay the food and beverage product was very disappointing especially in the 4th floor restaurant. If its the last resort...go without! Service non-existent and food bland and virtually inedible. Expected a great deal more. Only one way from here and that is up. Staff too busy setting up for breakfast. Not quite ,'getting out the hoover'...but same message .

Room tip: Great rooms but dine out.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andreas Huck, Owner at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2023

Dear Hairybeastie,

We appreciate your feedback and are truly disappointed to hear about your recent dining experience. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations, especially at our restaurant.

Rest assured, your concerns have been taken seriously, and we are committed to addressing these issues promptly. Our goal is to provide exceptional food and beverage experiences, and we will be working diligently to improve both the quality of our offerings and the level of service.

We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered with our staff's focus on breakfast setup. We will ensure better coordination to enhance our guests' overall experience.

Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we thank you for sharing it. We hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase the improvements we are making and provide you with the exceptional experience you rightfully expect from us.

Kind regards,
Ryan Nguyen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2023 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel. MYER is just next door. Lots of places to eat around with woollies right around the corner.

Valet parking available with a fee and it takes about 20-30 mins for them to get the car for you. Sometimes it’s hard to park the car as it’s a busy street.

We got complimentary breakfast and snacks between 5-7 pm as I was a IHG club member.

My husband said that the gym had advanced technology and it was not user friendly.

The room was spacious and clean although we didn’t know how to turn off the light under the sink in the bathroom as the lights were all powered on with touch system fittings.

Overall we had a great experience and would like to stay here again on our future visits.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yadeesha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andreas Huck, Owner at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2023

Dear Yadeesha,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We're delighted to hear that you had a great experience overall and enjoyed our convenient location, complimentary perks, and spacious, clean rooms.

We appreciate your input about valet parking and the gym's technology, which we'll take into consideration for improvements. Rest assured, we'll work on making instructions for our touch system fittings clearer.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits. Your continued support is greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Ryan Nguyen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2023

I have stayed at Crowne Hotels all over the world and I have always been very impressed, so I was really looking forward to my stay in Hobart. I chose to stay with Crowne due to prior experiences, central location and the fact that parking and valet parking was available. Whilst some aspects of this hotel were great, others were not. Here is a good/not so good list:

Good
The Hotel lobby area was nice, modern and spacious (you have to go up the lift to get to the lobby). The restaurant/breakfast area was clean and the tables were not too close together, breakfast staff were lovely. The breakfast was ok, nothing special. We did not use it, but there is a lovely terrace area that would be beautiful on a sunny afternoon. Our room was spacious, bright with lovely floor to ceiling windows. I loved that we had electric blinds and curtains that automatically opened when we entered the room. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was quite large. I spoke to a very nice staff member on our second day, she was extremely helpful.

Not so good...
When you arrive at the hotel, there is no driveway, or in fact any area to really let you know where to pull up. When we arrived, I was hoping to get valet parking, but there were cars parked all up the street, so we had to go around the block three times before we could park around the corner. Even then it was metered parking (15 minutes), and we had to carry our luggage down the street. Not a great start, we were told that it can get busy, so you just have to park somewhere else. Valet parking is not on hotel grounds, they take it off to a public carpark).
Hallways are very, very dark, couldn't actually see the room number, a light above each one would have been good.
Unfortunately we had a couple of let downs from housekeeping. On our second day, housekeeping did not replace any of the tea/coffee or bath towels in our room. Although after we called, they did send someone straight up. The next evening, I pulled the cover back on my bed, but all the sheets were rumpled up (both beds), half way down the bed. Staff had just smoothed over the duvet. So, I made up both of the beds myself. When checking out, I mentioned this, but was told that making beds was not part of the service, housekeeping only do a cursory tidy up.

Room tip: Not the best hotel if you have a car, no pool at this hotel.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 827kyleeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andreas Huck, Owner at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2023

Dear 827kyleeh,

Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Hobart. We appreciate your loyalty as a returning guest and value your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you found several aspects of our hotel to your liking, such as the lobby, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and the helpfulness of our staff.

We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with parking and valet service, as well as the lighting in the hallways. Your feedback is valuable, and we will work on addressing these areas to ensure a smoother arrival experience and better navigation within the hotel.

Regarding the housekeeping issues you mentioned, we sincerely apologize for the oversights, and we will reinforce our standards to ensure such lapses do not recur. Your comments are instrumental in helping us maintain the high standards expected of the brand.

We appreciate your patience and hope that you will consider staying with us again, giving us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent experience you expect and deserve.

Kind regards,
Ryan Nguyen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews