We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$182
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sharon F
Overall a great stay, would recommend and stay again
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Feb 2024
Comfortable bed, little kitchenette was good, a/c kept switching temperature down to 21 which was too cold for us so we changed it to heat and that worked fine. Great view of Mt Wellington and also constitution dock from our bedroom window. We were on level 10. No in-room laundry facilities however there was a free guest laundry on level 1 which was great. Had to pay for parking every time you left the car park which could end up very expensive so we tried to time our exit and entry to once per day which ended up working okay. No smart tv :(
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$219
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Mantra Collins Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$203
  • Movenpick
    AU$203
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$193
  • Priceline
    AU$203
0.2 km from Mantra Collins Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$270
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Mantra Collins Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HIGH RES Room bedroom bath and tulips
Tripadvisor
AU$254
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Mantra Collins Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Mantra Collins Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$309
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Mantra Collins Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$260
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Mantra Collins Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$176
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Mantra Collins Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Mantra Collins Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Mantra Collins Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (1,757)
Filter reviews
1,757 results
Traveller rating
733
774
185
44
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
733
774
185
44
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location car park one bedroom apartment central location within walking distance reception staff easy walk comfortable room constitution dock would stay again parking waterfront cbd salamanca wharf market woolworths
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,757 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2024 via mobile

The Mantra is in a good location to walk to the wharf areas in Hobart and also a short walk up a hill to the shopping precinct. The road it ot on is busy but quiet at night. However, as the hotel is opposite a large hospital, there was some noise at night from emergency service vehicles including helicopters arriving on the helipad at the hospital.

I was travelling with three friends so we had the one bedroom apartment with an adjoining bedroom. The living area for the apartment is not big enough for 4 to sit comfortably and the kitchen is set up mainly for 2 people. However, there were extra glasses and mugs in the adjoining room that could be used.

Housekeeping was a bit careless and 2 days items disappeared from the bedside table and had been knocked under the bed. Rooms were, however, cleaned well.

The bathroom is quite large and has a shower in the bath. The shower had decent pressure on the higher floors. The matress was too soft for my liking but the bedding was comfortable. The TVs in all three rooms were Samsung smart tvs where we could cast from a Samsung phone to stream othet tv but had no luck with apple devices.

Room tip: Don't leave items on the bedside table as housekeeping may well knock items ofd and under the (dusty) bed
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank talltaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greg Illingworth, General Manager at Mantra Collins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Hello talltaff,
We certainly appreciate your feedback and we hope that we will see you again the next time you are visiting Tasmania.
Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Greg Illingworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2024

From check in to check out all the staff were so helpful, polite and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We really appreciated it!
From chocolates for the kids after dinner to suggestions on where to visit and eat on a public holiday, nothing was too much trouble.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greg Illingworth, General Manager at Mantra Collins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Hello Keryla2024,
Thank you for your feedback and we are so pleased to read that the team took very good care of you and your family.
We hope to see you again.
Regards,
Greg Illingworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2023

Great central location, Parking was $18pn which was better than most places closeby. Complimentary breakfast has improved to a range of offerings and attentive staff. Room upgrade was appreciated as was the Devils Corner Pinot Noir

Room tip: Watch for red hot deals
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank markhJ7216JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greg Illingworth, General Manager at Mantra Collins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2023

Hello markhJ7216JL,
It is great to read that we met with your expectations on this visit.
We hope that we will see you again the next time you are in Hobart.
Sincerely,
Greg Illingworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2023

The staff were incredibly kind, understanding and helpful, they went out of their way to help me. Walking distance to the hospital and shops. The room was clean with everything you could need for a short stay. Very comfortable bed and fantastic water pressure.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greg Illingworth, General Manager at Mantra Collins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2023

Hello alexmG3241AP,
On behalf of the team thank you for the terrific feedback you have sent through.
It has made their Christmas a lot happier.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Greg Illingworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2023

The staff here are exceptional. Everyone from Reception to cleaning and the restaurant have gone out of their way to ensure our stay here is comfortable and easy. In particular, Dan and Dev on Reception could not have been more helpful and attentive. We stayed in an Executive Deluxe corner room, which was spacious with excellent views. The bed is comfortable and the room well equipped. I would say the sofa is not the most comfortable for 2 people and the bathroom is slightly small, however, these are quite minor in relation to the overall experience. As a Platinum Accor member, i would also note that this hotel has taken care or me more than other Accor properties when I was a Diamond member…so if you are an All Accor member, this is a fact well worth considering. The hotel is a short walk to restaurants, museums etc and paid parking is nearby (it’s actually one of the better hotel guest parking rates in Hobart). I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 221hunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greg Illingworth, General Manager at Mantra Collins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2023

Hello 221Hunters,
We are so please to read that as a valued Accor loyalty member we exceeded your expectations.
We have a great team who genuinely care about our guests and I am very proud of them.
Take care, thank you for lovely feedback and we hope to see you again.
Sincerely
Greg Illingworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews