We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
311angelab12
Melbourne, Australia

Great stay at Ibis in Hobart

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024via mobile
Loved the whole experience-absolutely delightful staff and great food and great location
So close to all shops and cafes and water.
Kate,Susanty,Sydneyand Jhen all amazing
All the staff in the restaurant were just delightful/ will definitely be back.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 311angelab12,

Thank you so much for your delightful feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you loved your entire experience with us. It's truly heartwarming to hear your kind words about our team here at ibis Styles Hobart. I am personally proud to work alongside such amazing individuals who consistently go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable stay.

Your loyalty and support mean a lot to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$219
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$216
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
0.8 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$195
  • Agoda.com
    AU$151
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
0.8 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$336
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$385
  • Agoda.com
    AU$308
  • Expedia.com
    AU$385
1.0 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$260
  • Priceline
    AU$260
  • Hotels.com
    AU$237
0.5 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Executive Twin Studio photo 1
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
0.8 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$232
No prepayment needed
  • The Henry Jones
    AU$232
  • Agoda.com
    AU$201
  • Priceline
    AU$211
1.0 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Travelodge.com.au
AU$123
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$139
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$129
  • Priceline
    AU$139
0.1 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Movenpick
AU$195
  • Booking.com
    AU$195
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$187
  • Priceline
    AU$195
0.5 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$154
  • Priceline
    AU$169
0.9 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
2.1 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
309
275
109
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
309
275
109
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pool on site parking bed was comfortable easy walk stayed nights central location gym salamanca market cbd harbour wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2024 via mobile

Great central location, with short walks to many important sites. Reception desk was extremely helpful and professional. Room was clean and comfortable, and had everything I needed. Gym, pool and sauna were clean and well-equipped. On-site restaurant was convenient, with good food and attentive staff. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank chikofthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear chikofthesea,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We truly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay at Ibis Styles Hobart.

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our central location, helpful and professional team and our facilities. We're also delighted that you found our on-site restaurant to be convenient with good food, prepared by our talented and amazing chefs.

Your acknowledgment and appreciation of our team's hard work mean the world to us. We're committed to creating wonderful experiences for all our guests, and we're so glad that we could make your stay memorable in Hobart.

We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024 via mobile

We arrived at the Ibis and had paid extra to upgrade our room for our 3 day stay. The room was very small. In saying that it was clean. No mini bar provisions other than a small milk. The restaurant downstairs was very good. Food was delicious and service was great. The hotel is central to most things. Do your research before booking as parking car is between $17 and $25 per day. Expect to get your own luggage to and from your vehicle and room. Very expensive for what you get.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 893suzetteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear 893suzetteb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your honest review and are grateful for your insights.

We apologise for not meeting your expectations regarding the room size despite the upgrade. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room are noted, and we're pleased to hear that you found our restaurant to be very good, with delicious food and great service. I will certainly share your kind comments to all the team here at ibis.

I understand your concerns about parking fees and the lack of provisions in the mini bar. Rest assured, we will review these aspects of our offerings to see how we can improve and provide a better experience for our guests.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and for choosing ibis Styles Hobart. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a more satisfying stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Great service from Reception staff. Jen was super helpful getting us checked in. We stayed here twice during our visit to Hobart and Jen was great both times.
Rooms are fine clean, modern. The pool and sauna and gym are lovely, a real nice thing to have.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Dear 623sueg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our reception team, especially Jen.

I will certainly pass along your comments to Jen and the entire team. Your recognition means a lot to us and motivates us to continue creating memorable experiences for our guests.

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be clean and modern. It's also fantastic to hear that you appreciated our pool, sauna, and gym facilities.

Thank you once again for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2024

Very clean room, very comfortable and great reception staff. Yes it is an Ibis which, means smaller rooms and mid range but heh its very good, great location for Hobart visit, close to most things you want to do and how long do you want to spend in

Room tip: Towles are provided in the pool for swimmers, you don't need to take your own. Salamanca and Port are within easy walking distance.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kcsMna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Dear kcsMna,

Thank you so much for sharing your honest thoughts about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience, especially with our team.

It's heartening to know that you found our rooms to be very clean and comfortable, and that you had a great interaction with our reception. I couldn't agree more that our team works incredibly hard to ensure that every guest has a wonderful stay and I'm incredibly proud to work alongside such dedicated individuals.

We're glad that you found our hotel to be in a great location. We understand that as an Ibis, our rooms may be on the smaller side, but we're delighted to hear that you found it to be very good overall.

Thank you once again for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024 via mobile

We stayed here when we first arrived in Hobart and were so impressed we booked for our return. The hotel is perfectly situated for exploring the city, being close to both the CBD and Salamanca Square. The rooms are a decent size and it’s definitely worth paying the extra for a room with a view over the water. The indoor swimming pool is lovely and there are great views from it too. Breakfast was great with lots of choice. Parking was fine too - although there was no room for us in the car park under the hotel they have an arrangement with a car park on the next street which worked well.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Difromsouthsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Dear Difromsouthsea,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback and for choosing to stay with us again. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had a great memory of your previous stay and decided to return to stay with us.

We're thrilled that you found our hotel to be perfectly situated for exploring the city, and that you enjoyed the spacious rooms and stunning views over the water. It's wonderful to hear that you had a great experience at breakfast and that parking arrangements worked well for you.

Thank you once again for your support and for sharing your experience with us. We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews