We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ibis Styles
AU$155
Booking.com
AU$155
ZenHotels.com
AU$149
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Vikki C

Hotel great

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2024
Staff very friendly & helpful the room & services fantastic if ever if come back I would definitely stay at Ibis hotel in the centre of hobart close to restaurants . it's close to Wharf. Where they the best seafood restaurants. Hotel was the best
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this review
Responded 14 Mar 2024
Dear VikkiN829,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback about your experience with us. We truly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel.

It's fantastic to know that you found our team to be very friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed our fantastic room and services. We're delighted that you would choose to stay with us again if you return to Hobart, and we can't wait to welcome you back.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us.

Warm regards,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
0.8 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$237
0.5 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$232
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$196
  • Expedia.com
    AU$290
1.0 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$176
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
0.8 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$335
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$335
  • Agoda.com
    AU$268
  • Hotels.com
    AU$335
1.0 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Travelodge.com.au
AU$123
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$139
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$195
  • Movenpick
    AU$195
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$179
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
0.9 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
2.1 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$134
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
0.8 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
309
275
109
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
309
275
109
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pool on site parking bed was comfortable easy walk stayed nights central location gym salamanca market cbd harbour wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2024

There really isn't anything to fault with the Ibis - it was centrally located, the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and tidy. Being as the place was in the Hobart CBD, it was easy to just 'walk around the city and docks'. We were there 2 nights and very happy with the place.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Dear JosieJ475,

Thank you immensely for sharing your wonderful experience with us. Your kind and encouraging words have had such a positive impact on the entire team here at Ibis.

We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be centrally located, with friendly and helpful team. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed exploring the Hobart CBD and docks during your stay.

Your feedback truly means the world to us, and it motivates us to continue working hard to ensure that all our guests have a memorable and enjoyable stay.

We sincerely appreciate your support and patronage, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic experience in the future.

Warm regards,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024

The room is what you expect from a four star hotel (small). It was clean and had the normal amount of requirements to be acceptable. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. I unfortunately was placed in an extremely noisy room which I had to put up with for two days. I had requested a change from front of house staff which I was quickly informed was not possible. As an Accor member for a number of years I was disappointed in this outcome. The only good thing about this hotel is the pool and restaurant.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cmbeaver00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Dear cmbeaver00,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly value your support and appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

We apologise for the disappointment you experienced during your recent stay. Our hotel was at maximum capacity during your visit, which unfortunately prevented us from being able to accommodate your request for a room change. We understand how important a peaceful environment is for a comfortable stay, and we regret that we were unable to meet your expectations in this regard.

We're glad to hear that you found our room amenities, such as the comfortable bed and air conditioning, to be satisfactory. Additionally, we're pleased that you enjoyed our pool and restaurant facilities.

Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services and ensure a better experience for our guests in the future.

Thank you again for your loyalty and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024

This hotel is just outside but convenient for the city centre. The rooms are comfortable and the external traffic noise is low, given the fact that the hotel fronts a major road into the city. Given the parking restrictions in the vicinity, the availability of on-site garaging facilities was welcome.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KBofLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Dear KBofLB,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We're thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant experience overall.

It's awesome to know that you found our location to be just right – close enough to the city center for convenience, but without all the hustle and bustle right outside your window. We're really glad to hear that the traffic noise wasn't a bother for you. We totally get how important a good night's sleep is!

We're also happy to hear that our on-site parking facilities made things easier for you. Parking can be a bit tricky sometimes, so it's nice to know we could provide a solution for you.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. If there's anything else we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, just let us know!

Warm regards,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024 via mobile

Room was very clean and quite new good condition.
Well located close to Collins and Murray sts.
Comfortable bed and good housekeeping and 3 lifts.
A few extras would improve things such as bottled water in the mini fridge, a local paper would be good.
Reception was fast and people friedly

Room tip: Parking available at the hotel but was full but we were able to purchase parking close by with the hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lync19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Dear lync19,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us at ibis Styles Hobart. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our modern facilities, clean rooms, and convenient location.

We truly apologise for not providing bottled water as we have removed all single-use plastic from our hotel to reduce our impact on the environment. However, we do offer filtered water and refillable options at our restaurant, and our team is always happy to assist with any requests.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon for another enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2024 via mobile

5:5 front desk service was very helpful. They helped me find transport for day trips. Quick easy dinning down stairs. Laundry easy to use came with laundry powder. The pool
Was nice to relax in. Room had tea coffee and milk. Serviced everyday.

Room tip: Parking is not on site, but tricky if you have babies or toddlers.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ali J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2024

Dear Ali J,

We are truly thankful for your wonderful feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our location, food and services, and that our front desk team was able to assist you effectively. We are also glad that the pool provided a relaxing touch to your stay. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our team who are encouraged by your kind words. We value your support and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews