We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$145
ibis Styles
AU$145
ZenHotels.com
AU$140
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Paul L
Australia

Say Hello to Sue....

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2024
What a great stay over 4 nights with the team at Ibis. Very clean comfy room with a whisper quiet aircon. Standout for us was Sue and all the crew at the Mr googuy restaurant and bar. Lovely Sue is the master of old school hospitality led by Shuman the food and beverage manager.... together they are not only a team but a great laugh. They both made our stay very enjoyable.... well done to them both!
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Early dinner and a pre dinner drink is recommended.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this review
Responded 25 Feb 2024
Dear paullJ5100PW,

Thank you for your kind review. The team here at ibis Styles Hobart is thrilled to read your comments, especially your shout-out to Sue and Suman. We've shared your appreciations with the entire team who are all delighted to have made your stay enjoyable.

Your support is greatly valued and we eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$241
  • Hotels.com
    AU$241
  • Vio.com
    AU$255
0.5 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
  • Agoda.com
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
    AU$240
0.8 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$270
  • Agoda.com
    AU$220
  • Hotels.com
    AU$270
1.0 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$203
  • Movenpick
    AU$203
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$186
  • Hotels.com
    AU$203
0.5 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$176
No prepayment needed
  • The Henry Jones
    AU$176
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Expedia.com
    AU$176
1.0 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$110
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
0.1 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Executive Twin Studio photo 1
Booking.com
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$88
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
0.8 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$151
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
    AU$151
2.1 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$202
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$162
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
307
274
109
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
307
274
109
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pool on site parking bed was comfortable easy walk stayed nights central location gym salamanca market cbd harbour wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Smart, new hotel, well positioned on the edge of Hobart city centre and close to an excellent selection of small and varied little restaurants.
Clean rooms, good views, although the communal areas - including lobby - are strangely soulless.

Room tip: We were on the 7th floor. Good for views
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PUMBRIDGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2024

Dear Pumbridge,

Thank you for your thoughtful and kind review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our facilities clean, modern as well as the convenient location and the selection of nearby restaurants.

We also take note of your comments regarding our communal areas and are exploring ways to infuse them with more character and warmth in the future. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024 via mobile

A great location, minutes away from the wharf and Salamanca markets/ restaurants. Easy check in and out. We pass d $17/ day for car-parking around the corner. Also around the corner were great restaurants and cafes and wine bars. Opposite the hotel is a beautiful park where we ate our take away for one of our nights there. On site is a restaurant that caters for breakfast lunch and dinner. The other bonus we appreciated was the lap pool and sauna. We went at 4pm and were the inly ones in the pool for an hour. There is also a gym available. Our room had all that we needed. We recommend this hotel if staying in Hobart.

Room tip: Book car parking with accommodation so you can get a car parking space right next door to the hotel snd not around the corner.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stefof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2024

Dear Stefof,

Thank you immensely for taking the time to share such a positive experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time. Your kind words make a significant impact on our team, who are dedicated to providing a high standard of service. We can't wait to share your review with the entire team and welcome you back to ibis Styles Hobart in the near future.

Warm regards,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024 via mobile

This hotel gave us a very comfy room, with good bedding and facilities. The breakfast on offer each day was terrific & it's a pity this same on-site restaurant didn't offer a non-asian menu. We tried it one night but found it too spicy. Hence, we had quite a walk each night to find somewhere suitable for our evening meal. Would've been much easier to be able to find a more general menu at the on-site restaurant.

Room tip: Parking is available on-site. A room with a microwave would be preferable if available as hotels & restaurants are several blocks walk, if you don't have a car.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Glenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2024

Dear Glenda R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you found the accommodation comfortable and our facilities to your liking. Your positive remarks are a great source of encouragement for our team here at ibis, who strive to create memorable experiences for our guests.

We also appreciate your valuable feedback regarding our on-site restaurant's menu. Please accept our apologies if the options did not fully meet your expectations. While we do offer some non-spicy dishes, your comments have highlighted an area for improvement. Rest assured, we will certainly consider your suggestions as we regularly update and enhance our menu offerings.

Warm regards,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Located, approximately 5mins from the centre of Hobart, on the upper end of Macquarie Street, is the relatively new Ibis Styles (opened in 2017). Part of the Accor chain, so if you are a frequent traveller, it is worth signing up as a member to receive discounted room rates.

The hotel is modern and well maintained - typical of Ibis hotel standards, from my experiences. Using their online booking/check-in made our registration smooth and seamless. As we were there for only a night, we went with a standard queen room. If you want a view, then you need to book a superior room. Check-out was just as easy. Staff were very efficient and helpful.

The room was relatively small, but it was clean, modern and met all our needs - fast WiFi, USB outlets, blackout curtains, room fridge, room safe, and decent sized bathroom.

The do have on-site parking at the basement of the hotel, however at $23/day, we found plenty of available safe on-street parking (free after 6pm and free on weekends).

If you are looking at a short stay base that is accessible, clean, modern and comfortable in Hobart, then the Ibis fits the bill.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dingo_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2024

Dear Dingo_dude,

We are truly grateful for your kind words and the time you took to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. It means a lot to us. Your recommendation is highly appreciated and serve as a wonderful testament to the efforts of our team.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, finding our hotel to be convenient and comfortable base during your time in Hobart. It is our hope that you also created some memorable moments in the city itself.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another excellent stay at ibis Styles Hobart.

Warm regards,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2024

Stayed in a deluxe room on 9th floor which had a nice (although somewhat distant) water view. Room was fairly basic but very clean. Bed was OK but could have been better compared to other Ibis/Ibis Styles I have stayed. Location was fairly central with short walk to Salamanca. Plenty of street parking and if you can park between 6pm and 8am don't bother with pricey hotel parking. Restaurant offered nice menu based around a selection of Asian street food although again, quite pricey. Overall had a fairly comfortable stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hamish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2024

Dear hamishf750,

We're very grateful for your valuable feedback and are glad that overall, you had a comfortable stay with us. It's wonderful to hear that you found our location convenient and our rooms clean. We appreciate your insights on parking and the bed, please know that we are taking your comments into consideration as we continuously seek to improve our guest experience.

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Hobart. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back, ensuring an even more pleasant and satisfying visit.

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews