We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$145
Booking.com
ibis Styles
AU$145
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
deguzmankc
London
New and modern
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Dec 2023via mobile
New and modern Ibis hotel with convenient parking and buffet breakfast! Grateful for early check in! Special mention to Jhen from reception! Very kind and accommodating! Gave my son a welcome Christmas gift! Highly recommended!
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$219
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$216
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$320
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
1.0 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$209
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Room service
Tripadvisor
AU$380
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Movenpick
    AU$203
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$192
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HIGH RES Room bedroom bath and tulips
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$268
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$173
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
307
274
109
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
307
274
109
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pool on site parking bed was comfortable easy walk stayed nights central location gym salamanca market cbd harbour wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2023

I was going to stay somewhere more expensive but decided to go to IBIS for 3 nights. Very convenient location just up the hill from the harbour. Pool was nice. Beds were very comfy. Staff were lovely. Very happy with the beds. I have a bad back and they were super comfortable. We got a lovely 9th floor view over the harbour. We only paid for a cheap twin room. The view was a bonus.

Room tip: Ask for a high floor as lower floors will not have a view
Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belindadE5668YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2023

Dear Belinda D,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Hobart for your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the great value for money and location of our hotel. We are also pleased to hear that the pool was enjoyable and that you found the beds comfortable, especially with your back.

At ibis Styles Hobart, we strive to provide an enjoyable stay to each one of our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future - until then, we wish you all the best!

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023

This is a modern, comfortable, well-located hotel at a reasonable price. The rooms aren’t huge but are well laid out for two people with a very comfortable bed. Blackout curtains help a quiet and dark sleep. The bathroom is spacious and clean. The buffet breakfast (included when members book direct) is fresh, generous and varied, and we also enjoyed a couple of easy dinners at the restaurant when we were tired. It’s all very clean with lots of hand sanitiser stations. The lifts are secure as they require a swipe card. There was some corridor noise from groups staying, but the rooms were mostly soundproof. The onsite laundry and basement parking were convenient for our longer stay. Recommended.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank possumJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2023

Dear possumJ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences staying with us at ibis Styles Hobart. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be modern, comfortable and well-located. We appreciate your kind words about the bed, blackout curtains and spacious bathroom.

We are also pleased that you enjoyed breakfast and dinners in our restaurant as well as found the laundry and basement parking convenient. Here at ibis Styles Hobart, we strive to provide excellent service and amenities for a pleasant stay – we are so glad that you had a positive experience with us!

Again, thank you for your review. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setaidy
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2023

We spent one night here,while in Hobart,visiting family. The bed was very comfortable,andthe room nice and clean.We really liked the long heated indoor Pool,which was very pleasant.The Breakfast options were very good.
To avoid traffic noise from the main street,I´d recommend a room facing towards the other side.the Location is very conveninet,,with walking distance to Hobarts waterfront and cbd.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank koolkat91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2023

Dear koolkat91,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at ibis Styles Hobart. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and clean rooms, as well as the heated indoor pool. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the convenient location, walking distance to Hobarts waterfront and CBD.

At ibis Styles Hobart, we value our customers’ feedback and strive to provide a positive experience for all guests. As such, we welcome any suggestions that could help us improve our services in future.

Once again thank you for choosing ibis Styles Hobart and providing us with your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2023

Beautiful, fresh, clean and modern rooms. Great location, and walking distance to many bars, cafes, shops, restaurants. Room was spotlessly cleaned each morning. Parking fees apply to this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joyce I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2023

Dear Joycel,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review of your recent stay with us. We're so happy to read that that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be spotlessly clean and modern.

We're also thrilled to know that you enjoyed our great location and so close to all local attractions that Hobart has to offer. On behalf of the entire team at ibis Styles Hobart, thank you again for your kind words and choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

Great Location.. walked pretty much to most central locations during our stay. Our room wasn’t flashy just a Queen standard room. View wasn’t great as we were next to an office building and another buildings air con units.
Breakfast was ok. Had all the things you’d expect at a buffet breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MrsA1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2023

Dear MrsA1979,

Thank you for sharing your experience at ibis Styles Hobart. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our central location and that our breakfast buffet added to your overall satisfaction. Your positive comments are truly appreciated.

We understand that view from your standard room did not meet your expectations. For your next stay, we would be delighted to recommend one of our deluxe rooms, which offer stunning views over the harbour.

Your feedback is invaluable in helping us continually improve our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews