We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joyce I
Townsville, Australia

Great room, great location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Oct 2023
Beautiful, fresh, clean and modern rooms. Great location, and walking distance to many bars, cafes, shops, restaurants. Room was spotlessly cleaned each morning. Parking fees apply to this hotel.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this review
Responded 7 Oct 2023
Dear Joycel,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review of your recent stay with us. We're so happy to read that that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be spotlessly clean and modern.

We're also thrilled to know that you enjoyed our great location and so close to all local attractions that Hobart has to offer. On behalf of the entire team at ibis Styles Hobart, thank you again for your kind words and choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$185
  • Movenpick
    AU$185
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
0.5 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$252
  • Expedia.com
    AU$300
  • Vio.com
    AU$224
  • Hotels.com
    AU$300
1.0 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$174
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
  • Vio.com
    AU$152
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
0.8 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • Hotels.com
    AU$209
  • Priceline
    AU$209
0.8 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
AU$107
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Vio.com
    AU$101
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
0.8 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Vio.com
    AU$151
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
0.9 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$210
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
  • Vio.com
    AU$189
  • Hotels.com
    AU$250
1.0 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$95
Fully refundable
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$99
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
0.1 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$116
  • Priceline
    AU$127
2.1 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
310
275
109
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
275
109
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pool on site parking bed was comfortable easy walk stayed nights central location gym salamanca market cbd harbour wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

Great Location.. walked pretty much to most central locations during our stay. Our room wasn’t flashy just a Queen standard room. View wasn’t great as we were next to an office building and another buildings air con units.
Breakfast was ok. Had all the things you’d expect at a buffet breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MrsA1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2023

Dear MrsA1979,

Thank you for sharing your experience at ibis Styles Hobart. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our central location and that our breakfast buffet added to your overall satisfaction. Your positive comments are truly appreciated.

We understand that view from your standard room did not meet your expectations. For your next stay, we would be delighted to recommend one of our deluxe rooms, which offer stunning views over the harbour.

Your feedback is invaluable in helping us continually improve our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2023

This hotel is in a fantastic location. Walking distance from the city centre, the harbour and Salamanca market. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Only bad review is that when I asked the concierge for recommendations of some scenic walks, I was told that he had a lot to do and to just google it… this was a little disappointing as the concierge at any hotel have always been able to provide with me with things to do in the area. He was then able to give a few suggestions after I questioned again. Apart from the unhelpful staff, it’s a nice hotel!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 937kathg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2023

Dear 937kathg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and for choosing our hotel for your stay. We're delighted to hear that you found our location convenient, and the hotel clean and comfortable. YOur positive feedback means a lot to us.

However, I'd like to extend our sincerest apologies for the disappointing experience you had with our concierge service. This is not indicative of the level of service we strive to provide. YOur feedback is invaluable, and we'll certainly address this with our team to ensure it doesn't happen in the future.

We're glad to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2023 via mobile

Outstanding hotel to stay in. The reception team were friendly, courteous and very efficient, a pleasure to deal with. The cleaning team do a fantastic job. This Hotel is pristine clean and smells beautifully right throughout the public areas.
My room was bright and fresh, warm and welcoming.
The bed was very comfy and the pillows fabulous.
Plenty of towels, hot water welcome on cold nights.
The AC was whisper quiet, in fact the entire Hotel was peaceful and quiet in a terrific location.
The restaurant was lovely, do try.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kez c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2023

Dear Kez c,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We're absolutely thrilled to hear that your stay with us was outstanding! It's delightful to know that all our team at ibis Styles Hobart and overall environment of our hotel left such a positive impression on you.

We appreciate your kind words about our restaurant as well. Your feedback means a lot to us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic experience.

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2023

Perfect hotel for a stay in Hobart. Within walking distance of all the main attractions and CBD. Hobart is a lovely city for exploring on foot. Close to St David's Cathedral and Park, Salamanca area, waterfront, Battery Point, departure point for ferry to MONA.
Hotel room was compact but functional, very clean, plenty of cupboard space. Sadly no time to use pool, but looks very inviting.
Dined on two nights in hotel Restaurant - Mr Good Guy. Delicious food. Staff very friendly particularly as I was traveling alone.
Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful.
Overall a most restful and enjoyable stay thank you.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank heathermS1071OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Dear HeathermS1071OU,

Thank you so much for sharing your incredibly positive experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had a most enjoyable stay and found our hotel to be a perfect choice for your time in Hobart. We are also glad to know that the team at ibis Styles Hobart were the highlights of your stay and that they made you feel welcome and comfortable, especially since you were travelling alone. The team here is our biggest asset and we are certainly very proud of them!

It's also delighted to read that you enjoyed the delicious food at our restaurant, Mr Good Guy. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another delightful experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2023

My First stay at an Ibis hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is pretty new and everything still looks pristine. Whilst the rooms are on the small side, what you'd expect for a hotel of this grade, they were very comfortable for a single person, may be a little cramped for two people. The bathrooms were very clean and room servicing was very good.
Bathroom amenities are low key, but you could ask reception for items not provided.
I stayed for 7 nights and was able to get to all the venues I needed by walking.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Puppy_Asta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Dear Puppy_Asta,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us in Hobart. We are delighted to hear that your first experience at ibis Styles was a pleasant surprise. We are glad to know that you found our hotel to be comfortable and clean. We take pride in maintaining it's pristine appearance and providing a welcoming environment for all our guests.

We understand that the rooms may be on the smaller side, but we're thrilled that you found them very comfortable. We are very happy that we met your expectations. We also appreciate your understanding about our low-key bathroom amenities. Our aim is to provide essentials, but we're always ready to assist with any additional items you may need.

Once again, thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience.

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews