We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$145
ibis Styles
AU$145
ZenHotels.com
AU$143
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
306
273
109
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
306
273
109
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pool on site parking bed was comfortable easy walk stayed nights central location gym salamanca market cbd harbour wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2023

Perfect hotel for a stay in Hobart. Within walking distance of all the main attractions and CBD. Hobart is a lovely city for exploring on foot. Close to St David's Cathedral and Park, Salamanca area, waterfront, Battery Point, departure point for ferry to MONA.
Hotel room was compact but functional, very clean, plenty of cupboard space. Sadly no time to use pool, but looks very inviting.
Dined on two nights in hotel Restaurant - Mr Good Guy. Delicious food. Staff very friendly particularly as I was traveling alone.
Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful.
Overall a most restful and enjoyable stay thank you.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank heathermS1071OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Dear HeathermS1071OU,

Thank you so much for sharing your incredibly positive experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had a most enjoyable stay and found our hotel to be a perfect choice for your time in Hobart. We are also glad to know that the team at ibis Styles Hobart were the highlights of your stay and that they made you feel welcome and comfortable, especially since you were travelling alone. The team here is our biggest asset and we are certainly very proud of them!

It's also delighted to read that you enjoyed the delicious food at our restaurant, Mr Good Guy. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another delightful experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2023

My First stay at an Ibis hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is pretty new and everything still looks pristine. Whilst the rooms are on the small side, what you'd expect for a hotel of this grade, they were very comfortable for a single person, may be a little cramped for two people. The bathrooms were very clean and room servicing was very good.
Bathroom amenities are low key, but you could ask reception for items not provided.
I stayed for 7 nights and was able to get to all the venues I needed by walking.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Puppy_Asta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Dear Puppy_Asta,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us in Hobart. We are delighted to hear that your first experience at ibis Styles was a pleasant surprise. We are glad to know that you found our hotel to be comfortable and clean. We take pride in maintaining it's pristine appearance and providing a welcoming environment for all our guests.

We understand that the rooms may be on the smaller side, but we're thrilled that you found them very comfortable. We are very happy that we met your expectations. We also appreciate your understanding about our low-key bathroom amenities. Our aim is to provide essentials, but we're always ready to assist with any additional items you may need.

Once again, thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience.

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2023 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at Ibis Styles Hobart. The hotel is strategically located in the city centre, near to Salamanca Place and the shopping streets in town.

The hotel boasts a nice lap pool, a gym and some coin operated laundrette. Love the Chinese Restaurant at the lobby area, served some of the flavourful Chinese dishes cooked to perfection.

The room is compact but nicely decorated. The water pressure at the shower stall certainly will give you the invigorating boost.

Parking facilities are available but chargeable at AUD 23 for the overnight parking, slightly cheaper if you opt for the overflow carpark behind the hotel.

Breakfast is served at the Chinese Restaurant but not a single Chinese dishes for breakfast, what an irony! In my opinion, should have at least Fried Rice or Noodles as one of the dishes since there are lots of Asians staying at this property.

If they do, I will certainly give them another STAR.

Generally, it is a great and comfortable stay!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mav68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Dear Mav68,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and sharing your wonderful experience. We truly appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you found our location very convenient, with easy access to all attractions that Hobart has to offer.

We are also thrilled to read that you enjoyed our facilities and had a great dining experience at our restaurant, Mr Good Guy. It's wonderful to know that you especially loved the chinese dishes, which were cooked to perfection. your compliments are truly appreciated.

However, we apologise for not serving chinese dishes during breakfast when you were staying with us. your feedback is essential and we understand the importance of catering to various guest requests and preferences. Rest assured that we strive to alternate our menus to offer a more diverse and inclusive dining experience.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely value your patronage and would be delighted to welcome you back for another memorable stay. Hopefully, we will gain the extra star on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2023 via mobile

Hotel overall presentation was pretty decent. Room was very clean. The hotel itself is close to Hobart cbd.
No personal hygiene products provided, must bring own.
Woolworths 10 minutes walk distance away from hotel.
Free 24hr access to pools and gym equipment.
Parking is provided but charges approx $25/day.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rowena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Dera Rowena,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and facilities we have available for our guests. We are also glad that you found our location to be very convenient, close to hobart central.

We strive to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and service and pleased to know that we met your expectations. The team at ibis Styles Hobart is looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2023

Great location in city centre. Walking distance to port, market and restaurants
Nice clean, simple rooms Great buffet breakfast and pool area. Great central place to explore Hobart and surrounds. Will stay again

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stay739376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2023

Dear Stay739376,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our great location which provided easy access to all attractions Hobart has to offer. It's also wonderful to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet at our restaurant Mt Good Guy and found your room to be nice and clean,

Once again, on behalf of the entire team at ibis Styles Hobart, thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews