We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$145
ibis Styles
AU$145
Priceline
AU$145
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rowena Z
July 2023 three days trip at Hobart
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 July 2023via mobile
Hotel overall presentation was pretty decent. Room was very clean. The hotel itself is close to Hobart cbd.
No personal hygiene products provided, must bring own.
Woolworths 10 minutes walk distance away from hotel.
Free 24hr access to pools and gym equipment.
Parking is provided but charges approx $25/day.
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$202
  • Vio.com
    AU$202
  • Priceline
    AU$219
0.8 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$233
  • Agoda.com
    AU$193
  • Expedia.com
    AU$243
0.5 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$203
  • Movenpick
    AU$203
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$196
  • Priceline
    AU$203
0.5 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Agoda.com
    AU$186
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
0.8 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$320
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$320
  • Agoda.com
    AU$256
  • Vio.com
    AU$259
1.0 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$209
  • Agoda.com
    AU$174
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
0.3 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
  • Priceline
    AU$149
0.1 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Room service
HIGH RES Room bedroom bath and tulips
Booking.com
AU$257
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$259
  • Agoda.com
    AU$216
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
0.9 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$127
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
2.1 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
0.9 km from Ibis Styles Hobart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
307
274
109
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
307
274
109
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pool on site parking bed was comfortable easy walk stayed nights central location gym salamanca market cbd harbour wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2023

Great location in city centre. Walking distance to port, market and restaurants
Nice clean, simple rooms Great buffet breakfast and pool area. Great central place to explore Hobart and surrounds. Will stay again

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stay739376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2023

Dear Stay739376,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our great location which provided easy access to all attractions Hobart has to offer. It's also wonderful to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet at our restaurant Mt Good Guy and found your room to be nice and clean,

Once again, on behalf of the entire team at ibis Styles Hobart, thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2023

We stayed on the 5th floor facing the main road, however the room was very quiet with no noise whatsoever from traffic or adjacent rooms. The staff were extra helpful. If you paid for breakfast it included both continental and hot food with a very wide selection to suit all dietary requirements. The restaurant specialises in Asian meals. The Capitan's Chicken and Potato Curry was a favorite. The rooms were clean and 100% functional as a maintenance feedback form is left in every room. The blackout curtains stopped all the light for those that like to sleep in or get over jet lag. Security was enhanced by room card access to the lifts. It was a 10 minute walk to everything, a 3 minute walk to the Skybus stop and 5 minute walk to the Hop-on-hop-off stop. Good value and recommended.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank north_east_victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2023

Dear North-east-victoria,

Thank you so much for your kind words and sharing your experience on your recent stay at ibis Style Hobart. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we appreciate your compliments about our team. We're delighted that you found your room to be comfortable and quiet, providing you with a restful stay. It's also great to know that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast with it's good selection of options. We will certainly share your compliments with our chefs, especially regarding the Capitan's Chicken and Potato Curry.

Our location and friendly team, coupled with excellent value, is something we take pride in and we are glad it contributed to your positive experience with us. Once again, thank yo for recommending us to others and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2023 via mobile

The best part about the hotel was the front desk staff, super friendly and wanting to help any way they could. The first room I got was facing a construction sight, literally felt like the construction was a hand length away. I asked to change the room as you would literally see workers looking into your room if you opened your curtains. Not to mention the noise. I got moved to another room - that one was looking at another building but that was fine, unfortunately after 6am the huge aircon unit from the building next door would switch on, so any hope for sleep would disappear. The window was not double glazed so it was extremely noisey. Also any noise in the corridor travelled right through the door. Overall I tried to spend as little time in the room as possible.

Like other reviewers mentioned- this hotel is super basic, not many things provided for you, ie no hair conditioner, no shower cap etc. Also the pool looked great but without having any robe in the room or slippers, I couldn't walk in there with my winter boots etc, so I couldn't use it.

Overall I would say I would chose another hotel next time.

Room tip: Make sure you check that your room is not facing the construction site or the huge aircon unit on the side.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank BlondeBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2023

Dear BlondeBunny,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your kind words about our front desk team. We are incredibly proud of them and their commitment to providing friendly and helpful service to our guests. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the lack of view in our standard rooms and the noises during your stay.

We offer value for money and a convenient location and while some amenities are available on request, we understand that these aspects may not have met your expectations.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings during your stay. We value your feedback and will take into consideration as we strive to continuously improve our services. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in future.

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2023

Basic a tad small, but clean and had everything you need for a quick overnight.
Great view of the area and the location is good, only a 5-10min walk to the water and food vendors. Park only a few min walk away.

Chromecast on the tv.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sarahtravelled3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susanty Daale-Setiady, Other at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2023

Dear Sarahtravelled3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We're thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and found your room to be clean and equipped with everything you need, albeit basic. Our location in the CBD is indeed a great advantage, and we are pleased to know that you found it convenient , with the waterfront just a short walk away.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Susanty Daale-Setiady
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2023

My wife and I stayed here recently for 2 nights. This is a very good value hotel for those who are not looking for luxury. The hotel is well located with underground parking. Rooms are compact but quite functional. The restaurant is excellent and a great asset for both breakfast and dinner. Staff very friendly. Well recommended.

Room tip: Great Value
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ski2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Walling, General Manager at Ibis Styles Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2023

Thank you Ski2021
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience.
Kind regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews