We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mark F
Adelaide, Australia

Probably the best hotel we have stayed

Review of MACq 01 Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Mar 2024
Decided to pay for one of the premium suites and glad we did. Fantasic room, great staff and spacious well equiped room. Outside area overlookng the harbour was quite stunning. Everything reflected top class. Room service was excellet with the only complaint being there was too much food!

We will be back.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Whilst the preiumn suite is expensive, I would recommend spending the extra to stay there....
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$200
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$182
  • Agoda.com
    AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
0.1 km from MACq 01 Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$209
  • Vio.com
    AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
0.2 km from MACq 01 Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$175
0.6 km from MACq 01 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
0.3 km from MACq 01 Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$185
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Movenpick
    AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
0.6 km from MACq 01 Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$210
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$240
  • Agoda.com
    AU$191
  • Hotels.com
    AU$207
0.6 km from MACq 01 Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Twin Studio photo 1
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$99
  • Priceline
    AU$129
1.5 km from MACq 01 Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$166
  • Priceline
    AU$163
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
2.2 km from MACq 01 Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$121
  • Priceline
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
  • Hotels.com
    AU$146
0.5 km from MACq 01 Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$145
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
1.0 km from MACq 01 Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (3,095)
Filter reviews
3,096 results
Traveller rating
2,752
234
73
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,752
234
73
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews story telling wharf restaurant story bar waterfront room great location hunter room tasmanian history amazing hotel valet parking rooms are spacious hobart waterfront mini bar mona ferry salamanca markets constitution dock henry jones storytelling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 3,096 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Honestly cannot fault this hotel
Was our last night in Hobart so we lashed out for Suite with view of Harbour.
Was so worth it. The room was gorgeous and view stunning.
Facilities were excellent and the staff were all very friendly.
Thanks for lovely stay

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendim57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Loved staying here as the spaces are sized generously, building is beautiful, and as it is not a many storied building, everything is easily accessible.
We did not have a water view but as we did not spend much time in the room we did not miss it.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2024

We did a 12 day self drive holiday in Tasmania, starting with a 2 night stay at MACq01 and staying again for 1 night at the end of our trip. In one word….. EXCEPTIONAL!
Customer service was second to none, from the valet parking, the porters, front desk staff and restaurant staff.
Our waterfront suite had gorgeous views of the harbour. The bed was super comfy. The bathroom was perfect. Everything about the hotel exudes luxury. It won’t disappoint.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristeen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2024

My husband and I travelled from Perth to Hobart, with our 6mnth old daughter to see friends and celebrate my birthday.

We chose the MACq 01 for its location, views and stunning rooms. We were not disappointed.

To our surprise we received a room upgrade on arrival, the staff also kindly helped my husband organise a special treat and coffee in bed for my birthday.

We will be back for sure!

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ge0rgiaS90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Great location, lots to see and do in and around the waterfront. Lots of history about early settlement. The hotel has a great atmosphere, large modern rooms, fits well with the locality. Staff were friendly and attended to needs as required. Recommend if looking for a place close to the city centre.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gth0ms0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews