We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
1,105
102
31
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,105
102
31
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstory tellingwharf restaurantwaterfront roomstory barhunter roomdressing areatasmanian historytasmanian experienceamazing hotelrooms are hugefree valet parkinga water view roomhotel experiencehunter streetluxury hoteldark mofoloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. It is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in world wide. The location on the warf is perfect The rooms are large, immaculate and spotless. They are really comfortable with much attention to detail. Each room is different and tells a different story about Tasmania’s past. The food is outstanding. I highly recommend breakfast at the hotel. Delicious and not too expensive. The staff are so helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. A big thank you to Sam for fantastic service from coffee outside to breakfast in the restaurant. Ben was so helpful from our arrival moment to making us feel comfortable. Lauren you help to run a tight ship in the restaurant and are always so nice. A big thank you to all the staff at reception. You are amazing , helpful and a wealth of information. My only regret is that I didn’t stay longer. Thank you Macq 01

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank rhobru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a wonderful stay, with excellent quality produce. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The rooms are generous and fitted with the best robes! This will become our go to from now on, when visiting Hobart.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank clairecS4594YV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Awesome hotel, amazing room and above all the service from the staff was nothing short of exceptional. Room Service was fine - small menu but nothing wrong with it. Really loved the heated floors in the bathroom :-)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A short but fabulous visit to Hobart over Easter and a stay at the new MACq 01 Hotel which is located in the heart of Hobart's waterfront area. The Hotel is refreshingly modern and its historical take on the waterfront area highly interesting. The rooms, facilities and decor are very well presented and all of its staff friendly and very helpful, greatly adding to the experience of staying at this Hotel. The Hotel is beautifully positioned in the heart of the restaurant and market area of Hobart's waterfront including being very close to the Salamanca Markets which were amazing.

Room Tip: There are three floors with rooms facing either the street or the waterfront.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had 3 nights at the MACq 01, and it really was exceptional. The huge room was extremely comfortable (the bed especially so), and well appointed. Being right on the waterfront, meant lovely views over our fantastic breakfast, and everything was only a short walk away. The story aspect to the rooms and the hotel were entertaining, and our tour with Justin, the resident storyteller, was a highlight of our time in Hobart - well worth doing!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Erika_in_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews