We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Somerset on the Pier Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 185
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salamanca Inn(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 140
USD 136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Henry Jones Art Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 230
USD 170
The Henry Jones
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lenna of Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 130
USD 126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 193
USD 110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 169
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hadley's Orient Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 202
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 119
USD 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Wrest Point(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 86
USD 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 140
USD 110
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
976
94
28
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
976
94
28
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswharf restaurantstory tellingwaterfront roomstory barhunter roomtasmanian experiencetasmanian historyamazing hotelhotel experiencefree valet parkingluxury hotela wonderful stayrooms are spaciousdark mofowater viewperfect locationhobart waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Awesome hotel, amazing room and above all the service from the staff was nothing short of exceptional. Room Service was fine - small menu but nothing wrong with it. Really loved the heated floors in the bathroom :-)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A short but fabulous visit to Hobart over Easter and a stay at the new MACq 01 Hotel which is located in the heart of Hobart's waterfront area. The Hotel is refreshingly modern and its historical take on the waterfront area highly interesting. The rooms, facilities and decor are very well presented and all of its staff friendly and very helpful, greatly adding to the experience of staying at this Hotel. The Hotel is beautifully positioned in the heart of the restaurant and market area of Hobart's waterfront including being very close to the Salamanca Markets which were amazing.

Room Tip: There are three floors with rooms facing either the street or the waterfront.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had 3 nights at the MACq 01, and it really was exceptional. The huge room was extremely comfortable (the bed especially so), and well appointed. Being right on the waterfront, meant lovely views over our fantastic breakfast, and everything was only a short walk away. The story aspect to the rooms and the hotel were entertaining, and our tour with Justin, the resident storyteller, was a highlight of our time in Hobart - well worth doing!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Erika_in_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

What a treat. You cannot get a better location to take in what Hobart has to offer and all this is done in style. The views, the rooms and the food really makes the whole experience top class. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pclay2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed two nights at Macq1 as part of a trip to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It is a new hotel, located on the Hobart waterfront. We found all staff, especially Emily at reception, to be very nice. The vista from the bar, restaurant and decks is lovely. Macq1 is a themed hotel and each room is named after one of 114 Tasmanian characters. We loved reading their stories which are illustrated on the room doors and in a beautiful coffee table book which was in our room. We took one of the complementary 75 minute walking tours around the waterfront and thoroughly enjoyed it. We ate full breakfasts both days and the food was delicious but were disappointed that tea, other than black, was only offered at additional cost. We ate dinner at the Cinnamon Indian Gourmet, located in the same complex as the Macq 1, and the food there was excellent. Salamanca Place is a lovely stroll through the waterfront precinct. When we next return to Hobart we would love to again stay at this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kerrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews