We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
AU$249
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
51
56
30
18
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
56
30
18
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandstone walls salamanca place easy communication your doorstep salamanca markets long weekend wooden boat festival great apartment comfortable bed thoroughly enjoyed our stay easy walking distance battery point couch character harbour heritage earplugs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2023

We recently stayed for a week during the Wooden Boat Festival and could not have asked for a better location right on Salamanca Place. It was perfect for everything in Hobart with a huge selection of restaurants, bars and hotels on the doorstop,
The rooms are large and quirky with a comfortable king size bed.
The new management and staff are terrific !

Room tip: Ask for a room at the front on the first floor as the stairs are quite steep - it is a prettier outlook
Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise4554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2023

Great recent accomodation during the Wooden Boat Festival in Hobart. The building is old and full of character with original sandstone walls, in a fabulous location in Salamanca. Each room has modern and well designed layouts including sleek bathroom features and very comfortable bed and furniture. The owner was extremely hospitable and helpful, leaving us wanting for nothing . We are from Sydney , thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will look forward to staying again . Fiona & Terry

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fionawS310BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2023

The room has an interesting decor with exposed original building. The patio ing between rooms was ineffective. We could hear our neighbours conversation even at normal volume, similarly we could hear their TV easily

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2023 via mobile

Room was nice enough. Big comfy bed, awesome shower and decor has a cool rustic vibe and It’s also in a beautiful location. I just didn’t know it was byo fan. Thought that a 4 star joint would have provided some sort of cooling. Woke up at midnight & room was really stuffy and needed the windows open, but that led to the noise from revellers outside keeping us awake half the night. I don’t complain much, I just wanted a fan. Give the place a 4.5 if they provided it.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank donaldp450
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2022 via mobile

We visited with a party of 19 after being messed around by another restaurant nearby. The Waterman’s Staff were welcoming and super helpful despite us calling with zero notice.
They quickly setup tables and welcomed our group. Meals and drinks were great and well priced. Service was beyond expectations and we are so grateful that this amazing place saved our staff Xmas dinner! Highly recommend Waterman’s for group gatherings

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank F1750XYsharonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews